AOA guys
i have been using swift 2012 since 5 years. Two months ago, i faced a problem of over heating, after trying small remedies like radiator cap change and radiator cleaning eventually i had to go for head gasket replacement.
it was all fine for 1 month then the car heated up again due to bad thermostat valve. i removed the valve for few days hoping that the gasket is saved. but after few days found milky sludge in engine cap and bubbles in radiator. finally got the gasket replaced again and on my mechanic suggestion , didnt put the thermostat valve to test for 2,3 weeks
now guys after that i noted few things
1) in local route the water from radiator goes to coolant bottle but does not flow back and water level from radiator decreases about a half glass.
2) on long route (3 hours drive) the water from radiator goes to coolant bottle but does not flow back and water level from radiator decreases about a half litre.
and in running condition there are air bubbles in radiator and when i open the cap after a long journey (and letting it cool down) there is air pressure in the radiator which comes out and the radiator has less water in it
also noticed that there is no milky sludge in engine cap
so guys kindly guide me, can gasket be faulty again ?