Aoa last week I was on a tour with my friends on my 03 model idsi city 245k driven. 4 of us with about 40kg load in trunk were moving towards Kashmir side. Car performed well on slopes of old road of murre. However when we were near to our destination thr was a steep slope and the car stops in the middle. We ovserved that almost every type of car was climbing that slope easily. Is it the clutch plates that are culprit? Or week engine? (The engine didn't heat up) (and radiator water remained full). On motorway at 100kph the car shows about 2600 to 2700 rpm with AC. Fuel average at that speed is around 14.It is to mention that 3 months ago the main radiator fan got faulty and car heated up 3 times before that cause was detected.Please guide
It cud b due to weak clutch and/or weak engine, u need a compression test to chk engine condition. At cruising speed of 100,not much power is required, so problem doesnt show up on constant speed, how is the acceleration on level road?
I cannot acess the acceleration as good or bad as I don't have much driving experience of any other car. Previously I had baleno ucce to acceleration km he hai. Feel hoti hai kbi kbi underpower Thx I will get the compression test done. Any idea how much I should pay to mechanic. ?Any good mechanic in Islamabad rawalpindi who can properly do that test?
U can visit us, ignition autos
Start with clutch plate check
Please tell me the location
If you launch hard does your car tires schreech at launch? Also on slipped clutch engine noise/rpm would be high but speed low. It's the easiest way to check imo
I will try this method tomorrow.Tyres screetching means healthy clutch plates?
yes ! it means biting point of clutch is there