Sir you requested some pix to explain u the places where the screws for headunit housing panel are located.. made these pic with some small details... i hope they help u to some extent...
@smart devilwell, the clear coat gives the finish a very nice shine and also protects its from scratches... for drums and callipers, i dont think spray paint and clear coat would be good... as brakes get very hot and this would turn the paint black very soon, i painted my cars' front callipers red too (though it wasnt spray paint) n within a 2-3 months, the paint turned its shade to almost black!@suzukialtomehranmeherbani sir jee
sir g, thank uuuuu... good to know me was of a little help to you...
Thank you for the pictorial tutorial.
i think only a powder coating can survive the head of the brakes
@ahmad, good going, i just got an idea of my own when i saw the can of clear lacquer. why not spray it on cell phone screens. it would hide those scratches
today I Ruined my steer's Door panels
I think I have to buy new ones ....DIY fail hogaya
excellent diy.. no words.... will help everyone who has a city because the silver paint comes out after some time which is normal..
is the procedure same for 05 city model or different? i assume its the same..
once again an excellent project which i am also going to do and post it here
nice diyHow u manage to pay for that electric heater's monthly bill?
Nicely Done
do the gearnob gray portion also silver..
O ki hogya pai G...? ki kr ditta panels nu? simple plastic hai yaar.
agar toar ya jalla nhn diye to in ko kuch b nhn hoga.. just sanding karo and 150 wala silver spray kr do... let me know if I can be of any help... :)
What happen? Post pics, if available?
@jaggioh... what happened? what did u do with ur panels? have u broken the clips?@margallaremmm... i dont think spraying it on mobile fone screen is a good idea. because afterall, even clear coat can get scratches...@ha0518thanks you sir yes the procedure for 2005 city should be the same... there isnt any difference in the panels...@dmslol... Sir bijli hoti he kitni dair hy jo electric heater chalay ga @nasirthanx@sheazii'd love to do that gear knob thing too but the paint would settle into the 1-2-3-4-5-R markings on it and i dont want a plane surface on the gearknob... so i just left it...
updated the main post after applying compound polish on the painted parts today...
Awesome job.Still i think black interiors are the best.Getting rid dust is the only problem in a black interior.Also do remove dirt between 1,2,3,4,5 & R
I did the gear knob ahmad bhai... just spray fine mist in a room where there is no flowing air so that it settles directly on to the knob... a single coat can do the job better than u can think....
mist should be very fine.. try to keep the can 10 inches+ away from the knob and the paint won't settle.... (H)(H)(H)(H)
ahmad bhai, another question... can we some how remove those silver rings around the instrument cluster and respray them as well??? pl let me know if u have a method to open them....
@rollaonbigmamaAnother "kick" detected Im gonna spray the gear shifter piece tonight really wanted to do it but somehow decided not to paint it, but now im gonna do it! Thanks
emmmm... as for the silver rings, im not sure! the whole upper panel might have to be take off but the silver rings themselves cannot be separated i think. and even if they could be, i think its a different sort of piece.it looks like a "printed" one... not painted one, plus we have the numbers, red n blue lines etc printed on them so we cant paint them so easily! urs are black and u want them to be silver, right?
id say be a little patient and use automotive paint rather than spray paint. it will last much longer,
@margllari cant go to a professional painter just to get a 1.5"x1.5" piece painted i ll do it myself and it ll be fine inshallah... like the rest of the parts...