Difference between city 1998 and 2001 engine wise??
No difference. In 98 there was a 1500 cc variant though and in 2001 there was just one model which was 1300 cc.
There was a difference i guess he is talking about carby vs efi post 1998 all cities were efi and pre 1998 end were carby..so difference is a lot.its about generation change
Yes true
Oh..thanks brothers.. @fastian04.. I was user of charade 87.. now hv mehran vxr 2005... Now want to buy city in range of 450k... Can buy 1998 or 2000 ... But puzzle about efi and corbi? From which year city starts efi..and.. i know efi is fuel efficient.. now what about parts availablity and cost? 1998 itne me saaf suthri mil jay gi aur up model body vise kharab, agr 98 ya 99 bhi theek he tu me us ko prefer kron ga...Suggestions needed..Its kunri/umerkot dist. of sindh... 350 km from karachi.
Bhai pre 1998 it was 1500cc carby. And u will be able to get in 450k but expect 100k over its initial setup since prices are sky high..after that in 1999 engine was efi d15 and d13 but a neat city of that model will be over 600k any day.. considering a reasonable condition. Better get a 1994-1995 civic in neat condition since parts are cheaper, looks are better and u will have much better resale.under 500k figure
Thanks ..
Don't buy city, parts are scarce and expensive. Go for another car, save some money and get a 2003-07 model corolla.
Bro parts are readily available for city..where is parts shortage? Sir
I have city 2001 model at the moment, it had a faulty map sensor I found a second hand (kaabli) one after 3 weeks. Other than that when I was restoring my car I was unable to find ac grilles, things of these sort are very difficult to find for city
At the moment I am also looking for oem plug wires, I went to honda they said they dont have them. Because of these experiences i mentioned that parts aren't easily available.
Bro.. don't go to honda..they only keep parts of last 10 year models normally. Go to Montgomery road..and then goto bilal gunj..you will find everything easily and in no time. City sx8 was a great model and still hold very good market value. Sab milay ga sir
Salman awan bhai (owner of city but newbie)Salman zahid bhai ( senior pakwheeler)I respect both of you brothers.
Sadly I live in Karachi bro, things are hard to come by here. You have to be lucky to source stuff from Sher Shah, but I like the car it self. The parts are the only complain I have here.
I hope you find a nice car, keep other options open aswell bro.
Thanks...
Then pray for me ...hahaha... I m from umerkot sindh ( 300 km) from karachi... I accept here is max 10 homda city of that model in whole district.