grip to grip connected with old wiring?any alteration modification needed?engine checklight functional and off?
@hash4u Yes bro totally grip to grip. No even a single alteration. Engine check light is totally functional and off.
Sent from my SM-N910C using PW Forums mobile app
Sweet! L12A is a laggy engine.....what % u wld say pick increased?
@hash4u Bro L12a is nothing as compared to this. The pickup is in between 1.3 vtec and 1.5 vtec city. Like its less than 1.5vtec but its more if compared to 1.3 vtec city.
Do u think u can run with new gen 1.3 city?Its the quickest pk assembled 1.3 in market b.t.w
My car can give a very hard time to that city. Im not yet sure. But yes it will give a hard time to that city. After all the adjustments but without tuning my car skids almost 6-7rounds in first gear and 2-3 in second. I know its a family car. But i think it will make your mind clear. Still if you dont get it. You can contact me and drive it @hash4u
Sir i am also facing a lot of issues and really want to swap my engine for city vario. What if i go for L13A? Its a vario with automatic gear.
Go for it. I have already swapped L13A in my Vario. It works like a charm. Absolutely satisfying experience Alhamdulillah
Adnan bhai can you give me your contact number i need to talk to you.
Sir L13A and L15A both have egr valve so what you did with that egr valve? Did you change the ecu also?
Just assembly was changed to L13A type in 12,000 almost 2 yrs ago (ofcourse my assembly was adjusted within this price). The engine has almost run 50,000 kms after the swap Masha Allah. Still working fine
Sir i am also about to swap my engine of vario. I need your contact number for assistance. Mine is 03006444459. How you connected o2 sensor as 2004 doesnt have o2 sensor. What you did with egr valve? What is the mileage you are gettin now? Any reliable mechanic to do this swap for me?
@danial0047Brother I have also swapped L15A in my 2008 city just couple of days back. The pick and power is really enhanced and no serious issue found. Only I am concerned for EGR and thers is chek engine appears on every cold start which is O2 sensor low voltage fualt. Other thing I am feeling more noise than usual kindly advise did you also notice this extra sound or aby such issue mentioned above?
L15A make more noise as one of the foundation( near firewall) will remain misaligned so forget noise and enjoy ride
Did you check your valve clearance? Also known as tappet adjustment.
i have swapped l15a o2 sensor low voltage is because of bad o2 sensor primary or secondary city has 2 o2 sensors check and replace the faulty one the other thing if you want egr to work you need jdm l15a ecu 2 wires need to be routed to ecu for egr after engine swap was driving with stock l12a ecu but thought to get it changed so i have changed the ecu with egr working and engine performing better than it was with l12a's ecu i can provide you with the part number
Thanks . Yes sure pls send the part numbers. I checked with technician who told whole ecu needs to replace but as u told only 2 wires can do the job which is good. Also pls share from whr did u get wires and o2 sensor? Are u experiencing more noise than previous engine.
bro all models of city after 2006 have both pre and post cat o2 sensors means 2 o2 sensors are there jdm ecu is plug and play except for the egr i will post part number here in the morning will have to check it
l15a is noisy my mechanic told this to me before swapping it that l12 and l13 almost have same sound but l15 is noisy
Aoa i have also cityidsi with L15 but my car is giving average below 10 km in litre. kindly recommend what to do