Which tire are you using and tire width, side wall height? And which model city do you have?
NoYour navigation/clock system will be reset. Your ecu will forget your driving style and normal shift points(if it's an automatic), and other minor stuff. Not that much of a deal.
And from which petrol pump you fueled your car?
Got it. Thanks
Attock Petroleum on PSO fuel i got 16km/l my aim is to achieve 20km/l
you need to disconnect the negative terminal only. Nothing will happen to ecu. Inflate the tyres to 42 psi. Low air pressure will deform the tyres. But when you need to charge the battery again before using it because the battery will drain in a month even if you remove it from the car. I did this once and the only problem is to charge the battery afterward nothing else.
It's a maint free battery, is there any risk of batt going dead? And instead of charging can I opt to jump start the car and subsequently leave it idling to charge the battery?
Maintenance-free just means you don't have to manually add water in it now and then. It will still go dead if you leave it plugged in for so long. Idling won't charge the battery anywhere near as fast as running the car or taking it out and charging at a shop.
Wheel bearing replacement cost of city idsi fro front both anyone knows how much it will cost me.
Yes, you can jump-start the car. But instead of idling take it to a drive of 4-5 km. Floor the car up to 100k/h. It will circulate the oil thoroughly and charge the battery to its full capacity.
I have achieved 20-21 km/l in my city on long travel without AC
kesey kr lete ho bhai aur wheel bearing ki cost ka koi idea hai
Corolla ka japanese 2500 m change krwaya h front bearing quality was hell good hope so u can imagine
Genuine engine condition. And previously used zic 10W 40 oil. The good quality wheel bearing of idsi will be more than 2000 Rs. Chinese will be cheaper. Although I have not changed wheel bearings yet
recently bought city idsi and the previous owner was using Zic 20w- can i shift to 10w-40.
How much kms your car has on odo? If engine is sound then there is no issue switching back to 10W40
bro 1lac75k but head assembly i think recently changed.
Having issue related to throttle body its bit sticky while giving accelerator what can be the issue.
The throttle plate inside throttle body would be sticking in bore due to carbon and sludge scale in throttle bore. Throttle body needs cleaning for smooth operation of acceleration. And if head assembly is changed then previous head assembly would have deformed. Probably cylinders would have been re bored and new ring pistons installed. But try switching to 10W40 for trial for 1 time. If car doesn't consume oil then keep using 10W 40
Good info brother thanks for the write up.DIY in plan
1.Spark plug cleaning2.Throttle body cleaning3. Oil change and keep eye on it