AOA, i have issue regarding fuel average of honda city
I bought honda city 2013 1.3 manual transmission (73k driven). Car had not done any tuning etc and even previous owner couldn't remember when was last time he did tuning.
Without tuning I went to lahore from Islamabad. Filled full tank and travelled around 400 km at mostly 110kph speed and just 1/4th tank was remaining when reached lahore. Considering from E to F(35 liters approx) i think it consumed like 27 liters(14.5 avg). Was expecting average to be around 16-17
After coming back i did its tuning(throttle body, oxygen sensor,map sensor, plugs cleaning), all plugs were black. And mechanic said fuel ratio ziyada hai,but no error was showing.
After that i did another trip to lahore at mostly 110kph speed but this time instead of improving fuel economy due to tuning, it gave even worse fuel average than last time around ( 10kmpl).
In city it is giving 12-13 max in Islamabad city(in odo it shows 16+). With very light foot, gears change at 1500 rpm mostly,engine breaking etc.
Can anybody guide me what is wrong. Was tuning done wrong or any problem with sensor considering plugs were black. I was expecting 16-17 average in Islamabad city and motorway also.