Aoa Fellow PWers. Hoping to find you in the best of your healths. 
I have recently been facing a wierd clutch issue in my IDSi city 2004. Starting off with a brief history, the car has genuine 209354kms on the ODO.
We are its first owners, all maintenance has usually been carried out on time, or at least, ASAP after the limits. The engine, transmission is in its original seals, nothing has ever been touched or replaced.
The history of clutch is, there are two cylinders, which to the best of my knowledge are known as master and slave. Two times, the cylinders have been replaced because they went out and the clutch pedal went completely dead. After the replacement, it became ok. The kits were replaced two months back.
Now, after the last replacement, the very next day, I had to drive to ISB. The issue was there even before, but after the new kit, it multiplied. I mean, at steep climbs, the car wouldn't move, the rpms shot with the gas pedal as if the clutch was still pressed, though it was released.
I made it climb by turning off the ac, the issue became less, feels as if its connected to the load put on the engine. Khair, I reached there, driver brought second car to me for use, just in case, cz I didn't want to drive it with the issue. It remained still as such in the garage for three consecutive days.
And when I drove it back to mianwali, surprisingly, the issue had mysteriously vanished at all. Discussed it with the mech, he said it might be the new kit sticking. The issue didn't occur again, may be cz the car is driven only like 40kms a day, only in city.
On last saturday, I went to isb again, the issue came up again. 
On the way, I struggled hard to take it upto 80kmh cz all it did was revv up with the gas. Then I thought of doing a thing, I stopped and poured ice cold water on the cylinders and the transmission.
The issue didn't vanish totally, but it decreased around 85%! It came up only on steep climbs where I floored it to maintain speed.
On motorway, I was driving at 130kph to 140kph and what the car did was occasionally raise rpms on climbs, I mean where the load on the engine slightly increased. Note that I put it in 5th gear from the entry interchange to Islamabad exit toll plaza, didn't press the pedal at all.
A mech also gave me a theory k jab clutch plate garam ho jati hai, to slip maareny lagti hai. I was like WTF? Clutch plate is either dead, or is perfect, ye darmyaan waali baat kahan se ayi?
He says k I will have to change the pressure and clutch plates. The issue will definitely go away, but I want to know if it really is the clutch plate and not anything else.
What can be wrong with the car? The issue is there whenever I floor the car, the rpm shoots to 5.5k something and then comes back gradually as if someone releases the clutch slowly. Then I can the car pulling, but then again, even if I don't touch the pedal, the rpms rise and the pull is gone again.
Looking forward to expert opinions from you friends.
jazakAllah in advance
Fawad Khan