Dear members,I have 2018 model city. Previous owner installed Chinese rims with 195/65/15 tyre size. Tyres were made of dunlop enasave. Odometer is 27k.After reviewing through many threads i finally decided to decrease tyre size to 185/65/15 as according to experts this is the ideal size for city. And i was also annoyed with tyres noise at high speed (at 100 and above) as dunlop tyres had become very hard may b. Went to tyre vendor and opted for continental cc5 and manufacturing date was 2nd week of 2019.Now after installing i have two concerns.1st one is size of tyre according to rim. As mentioned earlier, rims are Chinese and i guess their width are 6.5 inches. Now 185 profile tyre seems stretched. I am attaching pictures for you to judge and guide. 2nd problem is road comfort. I have not been to highways and motorway so cannot tell about road noise but what i can tell from driving in city poor roads, i haven't felt even a slight improvement in handling the bumps. I feel same as earlier or even more impact on pot holes. Kindly guide me what should i do now. Should i revert back to 195?
How is the air pressure in tyres?Honda recommends 32psi front and 30psi rear !Check your shock/ struts as well for damage/deformity/ oil leaks as well...
Its same as you mentioned.32 in front tyres and 30 in rear tyres.
Get your shocks/ struts checked, i believe the problem is there...
I don't think so.Everything is working fine. Its just about tyre stretching i want to know that is it in a safe limit? Feeling of bumps are same as earlier.
Well tyre stretching predisposes to tyre damage and punctures but i dont think it affects drive comfort this early...and by the looks they dont seem stretched...
Looking for other members suggestions