Be more specific. Conti & Michelin produce dozens of models.
bought Honda 2015 ug..some one guide me about Engine & Auto transmission oil ..
Please add me in group 0333 8877665
how much did it cost you? isb number?
Use Genuine Honda Oils 5W30 SM or SN, replace Genuine Oil Filter on every second oil change & replace automatic transmission fluid with Honda DW1 Genuine Transmission Fluid. Best wishes.
Salaam Everyone
I got a weird problem with 2012 model. The driver side vents (both) throw cold (normal) air whereas left sides vents throw hot air when i turn the heater on (same happens for foot vents as well). Till last year winter it was doing good, what could be the cause? @Xulfiqar Sir shall be grateful if you could suggest some DIY solution.
Check pathway of right vents
Thanks, can you please little elaborate how to do it?
It looks like a heater core issue. It is a small heat exchange device located inside the dashboard. It cant be repaired it can only be replaced. Quite an expensive and labour intensive job. Sometimes mechanics try to open clogged cores with acid. Don't go for it. Anyway. You may get the system inspected professionally.
Thank you @Khurram26. Can you please recommend a mechanic in Lahore for this purpose?
Dear Brothers, I have 2016 civic (Old Shape) My question is regarding fuel, Can we mix HOBC and Regular ? If yes then what ratio it should be ? Is there any harm impact on engine. ? OR If I get total HOBC then what ? My objective is not to get high mileage . My main objective to keep engine good without any fault due to the fuel. I will very thankful for detail reply. Thanks
HOBC mixing myth is stupid and does not do anything good or bad. just use regular fuel from a company operated fuel pump and you will be fine. i use attock pumps in islamabad which are company operated and never faced any issue...avoid FRANCHISE pumps at all cost specially PSO pumps.
If a Total pump has some other name showing on google maps or receipts, is it also a franchise pump?
I met with Honda Service Manager about this myth. He said that "9th gen has fuel filter issue due to the low quality fuel, HOBC is more clean as compared with regular, As well as clean fuel you will use minimum chance of defective fuel filter. So this is good if you mix it, or if you use only HOBC or one tank of HOBC and one tank regular" Now what you think ?
That honda service manager does not have a CLUE what he is talking about. HOBC nai hogaya sulphuric acid hogaya.
Bhai ye sub bongyan hain. Achay pump say regular fuel dalwayien aur eyashi karien. Full tank ki phir logic banti hai still its useless leki ye mixing is beyond chuss lol.
At the time of the 9th gen, standard fuel was RON85-87. Mixing with HOBC used to raise it to around RON89-92 depending on mixing ratio.
Now, normal standard fuel is RON91-92 at different pumps so no need for mixing.
Can anyone help me out here please?
Ok I am agree with your point. My basic question is " Mixing of HOBC & Regular can harm the engine ?YES or NOT"