Assembling start.......at home.
the drawing room was like a mechanic shop for few days.
after assembling the bike, putting in the new wiring, we started the bike.
some shots after completion of the bike in drawing room....
MaShaaAllah Looks too good!
this afternoon i was at friends place, i was guided to bedroom to sit and wait, while his mother sheepishly said 'drawing room tou tumharay dost nai workshop store bana rakha hai' . seems like all crackheads with limited secure space are fond of using 'drawing ~ visitors room of their homes' as their workshop stowage.
DAMN with the hobby
Such a passionate project bro, I hate when denters slow down and the ugly Grin they give when you do something like this, I have even heard a mechanic whispering nafsiyaati when leaving a place , but gotta bardasht a lot of stuff when doing a project in Pakistan. When a person makes them do stuff the way they want ,denter bhaisaab ki laal hojaati and actually start having rude behaviour and narazgi ka izhar. anyways a great project BOL.
Yeh nafsiati wali baat 100% theek hai. when u insist them to get the thing right or make correction, they even say yar aap nafsiati horahey ho, bilkul seedha hai kaheen se terha nahee lagraha
The bike is now final. got the chance to participate in the DGR 2022 - Karachi which was held in May. Ppl responded and appreciated the mods done. there were few other cubs as well.
One youtuber "Rev Addiction" shared his thoughts on the bike as well.
Lovely restomod @nnabeel bhai .
Photo shoot to get proper shots........
MashALlah what an amazing effort and beautful - I should say Se*YYYY as FFFF,,,,,, zabardast,.. loving this pocket rocket shape.
thanks and thanks for the kind appreciation:)
Not a CUB but I am in process of making a 25 horse power Nuclear 70 with a Made in USA 4 Valve Daytona 5 speed engine... but in my case I am keeping it completely stealth. - A PURE SLEEPER 70 ... so it is invisible in traffic with normal eyes... only KEEN eyes would be able to see the monstrouse difference of engine...
or when the signal would go green... rolling burnouts
i was searching for this daytona one but couldnt find here and then corona struck.
whats the cost now a days. is this with external oil cooler or without?
Daytona is available for roughly 2lakh plus price in pakistani rupee as it has to bear the long shippment cost as we... let me know if u need it I do have one as of now in my stash...
@nnabeel wanted to share results of the engine swap... for ur eyes only... now I would be focusing on braking and road grip...
oh man, thats cool.
the speedo is giving me chills.........u need a disc brake in front for sure. how is the gap between the head and the front wheel.
disc brakemeaty tiresare must now yes..
the GAP b/w head and front shcok travel is enough that it misses the head by couple of milimeters..
Sir @nnabeel ... just went through this thread. MashAllah wonderful efforts and also happy to see that you are as much into bikes as into cars. Maza agya thread follow kr k. Best 30 mins post Sehri ...
Any chance I can see it live?
Thanks.
Yes can be seen, just let the holy month pass then can meet and show. By the way there is an event coming in May which is celebrated all around the world named "DGR - 2023 (distinguished gentlemen ride" . i will be going there with few of the other members who have cubs. its an open event. Google it you will find plenty of details and videos on you tube as well.
Sharing some cubs of our group.