Really? To all you jahil idiots who are comparing suzuki and honda, i really feel pity. There simply is no comparison. A small diamond is always better than a crystal football. And secondly you retarded einsteins. Even if its about size of the car and i forget the brand: alto & cuore are much smaller. Brio is comparable to swift. Now first go and find out the dimensions then come up with your smart opinions.
Alto- length: 11 feet, width: 4.8 feet
Swift- length: 12.2 feet, width: 5.52 feet
Brio- length: 11.9 feet, width: 5.5 feet
Cuore- length: 11 feet, width: 4.8 feet
(Same as Alto)
A few inches show compactness of Brio for easy in town usage but doesnt mean it will be less spacious or tiny than Swift is
So if you have some common sense and you are literate enough to read figures you can understand.
Also a 1.3 engine in a city has more power than a corolla 1.3 therefore a 1.2 brio would be surely equivalent to 1.3 swift.
Most of all: Swift is a bloody suzuki and Cultus is not even close. Its originally a 23 year old car. Also about the Swift, thankyou retarded Suzuki Co. for bringing a model thats obsolete even in India now. What they do is dont invest and give us obsolete cars as they die as a model abroad.
As far as Jazz/Fit is concerned it is in any case superior than the Swift. It is more like a city hatchback so it will have a market of its own.
About the price: if a Suzuki can rob you as Swift DLX is around 13 lakhs, brio will capture the market with same features even at that price. But reportedly it is going to be bit cheaper. The jazz would be between Brio and City which means around 13.75
12(Brio)-13.75(Jazz)-15.25(City)
Now go find a calculator and if you ever studied how to calculate a mean value, try to figure it out. For those of you who love japanese imported waah jee waah kya quality hai ure ignorant and just going at the fact: japani hai jee. Ure biased and a hypocrate. Have you ever thought about warranty maintainance price parts availaibilty etc. find me a brand new axle for the Vitz or jap Alto at the pricw of a Corolla. Secondly most of you are buying cars that lie saying: im only 35000 kms driven now do u really think a guy in japan who bought this car for its economy saves fuel by driving it just 14 kilometers a day. Mind it japan has long distances
(Its like marrying a girl who says im a virgin but had been a professional hooker and didn't tell u that)
Bring up the Brio Honda and the Jazz too...... Give people who can't afford a City or Civic, a pleasure sophisticated drive even in slightly low budget
Honda simply Rocks