[QUOTE=devilskreed;3840166]Who is saying about making a fuss??(infact its other way around)I have my right to relay my opinion.Please abstain from reactive comments..I was just guiding that person.You can do so as you please..
.The reason is complete removal of metal particles during break in. Infact oil looses its shear stability earlier in breakin due to high engine temperature .The 3 oil changes ensure complete removal of particles.[/QUOTE]
thats what we said as well...three, not two. case closed. no hard feelings
it depends from person to person as well by the way. i have seen ppl changing bike oil at 200 kilometers interval. i used to change my 125 oil at 2000 kilometers. with Fully synthetic oil, i used to change my car oil at 15000-18000 kilometers. some ppl would say i m crazy
i once again reiterate that company says to change oil at 500 and 1000.....all mechanics and experienced riders say that it shall be 200, 500 and 1000. so...twice before 1000. now u change it it at 250,500,1000...or 300,600,1000 .....or 350,700,100....it hardly matters
another question. shall i wait till 1000 kilometers before i allow pillion rider (double sawaaree) or its ok when i cross 600 kilometers?
Most of Rawalpindi / Islamabad Roads are straight so you can do pillion but not recommended on high altitude areas i.e Muree and surroundings.
got it...so murree and hikes after 1000, right ? after that i hope there is no issue
^^yes
Amjad,,,,R1,,,, Racer,,,,, yaar kaha ho saray,,,
Kia ho gaya bhai?
What happened bro, please share, we are here....
I get a feeling that the bike lacks power at higher rpms. Is it normal.I mean if you push the bike a little in second and third great, initially the bike seems to gain speed quickly but then as the rpm gets high, it seems like choking. Comments please
I think bike fuel has been set to low, make it check that's why after going to high speed, the speed becomes slow at high RPM.
Have you done the first tuneup of your bike?
no i havent. isnt the firs tune up at 1000 km ? i m only till 700 now. i repeat, its not like losing speed or something. incase u down shift from 3rd to second to get more power somewhere, when u turn the throttle, the bike sound goes like bhhuuurrrrr and the engine struggles but there is hardly any acceleration
Nothing to be worried it will be fine after first tuneup
how to know that bikes air fuel ratio is normal?symptoms of lean and rich mixture?today did some chaeir char with the air fuel screw of carb and now bikes response and acceleration is so awesome,just wanted to know is the air fuel mixture is normal or runing rich.
My Bike update...
600 km...second oil changed...used Caltex Havoline againgear issue resolved...got soft with timeChain cover sound issue still there...did not try to resolve it350 km to go for first tuning...Important things to keep in mind while getting your bike tuned up??? Please guide...
amjad bhai have you tried shell oil in your pridor?for reducing fuel in the carb in which direction the screw shoud be rotated?clockwise or anticlockwise?
bro i have never touched the mixture screw setting is like that few clock wise turns & few anti clock wise bro i don't know how to set mixture settings honda mechanic ustaad Azhar he is located in town near my village he has good knowledge of honda bikes i & my friend were @ him for tuning of deluxe 2013 while tuning he was setting mixture settings by judging sound of bike woh keh raha tha bike ke sound se humein pata chala jaata hai he advised me not to mess with air mixture settings saying you can't do these settings yourself need some training
no bro have not tried shell yet but gave try to Castrol Go so currently using that mobilyou can see pics of mobil here in this thread https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/bikes-3-wheelers/201153-zic-zipex-20w-40-vs-havoline-4t-20w40-vs-honda-oil-20w40
Damn these so called ustaad log :mad:Guys just couple of days back i went for tuning of my biketo honda mechanic here at my city & he has f*ucked up my bike this time :mad:i went to mechanic for tuning of bike so that bike performance would improve :)but don't know what the hell he has done to bike, is this what you call a tuning of bike or ******* up bike :mad:bike was performing well as normal there was very less noise in bike and it was smooth but after this tuning there is lot of noise in bike's engine & it feels underpower :(my elder brother went to city for some work on pridor aur wapas aake mujhe kaha yeh tumne bekaar bike le hai Deluxe achi thi :(itni jaldi engine awaaz kargaaya hai yeh kiya huwa hai esko :(
Ammjad bhai i requested the pics of Horn Installation