Aoa guys,Almost a year ago I got learners license from Lahore which was then expired and after sometime it was made a rule to obtain license from ones own district So yesterday I went to my district and applied for learner license but they told that you have an expired license in Lahore which you will need to first cancel and then your license from your own district will be issued. So I would like to know if there is any way I can get cancelled my learner permit without going to Lahore or I must have to appear in the office to get it cancelled? Also please shed some light on the procedure..Thanks
So u are saying that ppl cnt make islamabad or pindi license bcz its not their district ? Wat if someone is frm kpk living here ? N i think u vl hav to visit lahore urself for the khwari but its better to ask someone living there to go n ask the responsible person for the procedure of doing that mayb he will guide u much better..!!
Sent from my iPhone 6S Plus
This is true
A Person from Karachi was in License office in Lahore
They said we cant make ur license since ur ID Card is of Karachi Address
U need to get it made from Karachi
QUALITY JDMs @ fb.com/mycar.pk
under NECTA - the driving / weapon license will be issued only from location mentioned as 'MUSTAQIL pata' and place of domicile -
Sir wat about those ppl who have already made the licences ? Will they have to follow the same procedure upon renewal or not? As i got the licence frm islamabad but i dnt belong here
at time of renewal you may need proof of residence either in shape of a PRC / domicile or a tenancy agreement.
As of NOW the LAW is enforced proactively (which was never applied / practiced since its promulgation in 1973) Address over the cnic shall appear as : Present ( as in transfer posting under employment / posting ) & Permanent ( as in home base )
In short i vl have to go to kpk for the licence [emoji12]
Yes, @capsat is right. These License office tease common people too much.In short,your license can get issued only from your Native town mentioned in your CNIC. If it is different from your current residence, 1st update your PRESENT ADDRESS in your CNIC from NADRA office.(You have to submit Utility bills/tenancy agreement etc. to support it)Then apply license on the basis of that.
Original question still pending anwer ... I got learners permit from Lahore when there was no restriction of district... Now I am in my own district and went to get learners permit (Lahore learner was expired) but they say first get it cancelled from lahore office..Question is how can I do it without visiting lahore? Or I must have to physically appear at lahore office to get it cancelled?
Thanks.
No one?
Ok, so you have to go to lahore personally to get your learner permit cancel. Second option is to get NOC for the transfer of your license from Lahore to your district. Once you get it cancelled, you will have to get learner again from your district. So transfer is a better option. I have also recently get my license transferred from Lahore to Islamabad by taking the NOC from Lahore licensing authority.All the necessary/required documents are given on the website of lahore licensing authority. Hope this helps
Thanks bro, So still I have to visit Lahore office and then go back to my district for learner permit. Transfer of LP seems good option but it was made in 2013 so could it still be revived by transferring to my district?
All this is biometric now. It will be nice to carry your thumbs by yourself rather sending it through some agent/friend etc. LoL You will either be fined (one year delay renewal of permanent license costs me additional 1700) . In that case my advise will be to get it cancelled from Lahore and start from scratch again or pay the fine money.
I am also not in mood of sending my thumb via any mean except it travels with me I am not renewing any license but getting it for the first time (don't tell any warden as I travel on motorway tomorrow ) . Going back to Lahore next week so cancelling it would be a better option.Thanks.
Did you cancel your learner's permit? Kindly advise, as I have the same problem.
Yes, if in lahore you will have to visit their main office at Arfa Kareem tower and submit a written application. within a week or two it will be cancelled.
Plz Send me the Application Text or Data...I mean Application main kya likhna ha wo Zara bta dain License Cancle krwanay kay liya jo Application dani ha....plzzzzz Guide me Sir Mara b ap wala same issue ha aur Mara b Lahore ka he expired license ha...
A, o, A Sir g. I am from jhang but me ny jo phly license banewii hai ho wo Gujranwala ka hai wo expired ho chuka hai me wo cancel krwana chata ho or apny district jhang me sy new banwani chata hooo isss ka koi method bata do please sir.Thank you
Required documents cancel Lerner permit ....