PLEASE GUIDE ME AS WELL AS NEW OWNERS OF THE CARS HOW WE CAN CHECK (EVEN AFTER CHECKED FROM A WORKSHOP) THAT THE WHEEL ARE BALANCED AND Aligned.i well be thankful
it all depends on the feel of drive
before alignmentafter alignment
on the other hand u need specifictools
seedha road, chotha gear, 50-60 speed , smoooth road
agar gari aik taraf jay to allignment is not proper
or agar thori der main dooosri taraf jay to road is not proper
all bongas are sitting over here no one knows about it.
lol
ifi i dont know why but that's just not practicle with the mechanics here. every problem i point is blamed on the road.
According to Mr. Eugene, the head of the Toyota Service Department, no road is straight to help drain rain water.
Now what?
??????????????
if balancing is out car will give vibration after 80 kms or 100kms
Accelerate to 50Kph, point the carstraight and let go of the steering. Keeps going straight=OKRun in to tree/off the shoulder=Need Alignment
The following are the main checks for wheel alignment & balance
Vibration during any speed range provided the wheels or rim is not deformed....Wheel Balance Problem
If the vehicle is pulled on either direction left or right provided the vehicle suspension is not worn-out and the road is quite plain....Wheel Alignment Problem
@Vajih
yar u are also from ISB and u must have drive u car on the road adjacent to fatima jinnah park that starts from f10 and ends at seceteriate, now see if u are at 60-80km/h ur car will bounce like a ball some where before F-8 wala signalthis is an example of one of the most important roads of isband if that road is made like that to drain the water of rain to subhanAllahyar rain water to motorway pay bhi nahi rukta but its QUITE straight nato roads must be blamed because they are bad, thats itnow as ajmal has asked k how to check the alignment (EVEN AFTER CHECKED FROM A WORKSHOP)to this is the best way that i have pointed out as cooljamshed has said k vibration start ho jay to ... yes it might be a cause of misallignment but its vibration is not ONLY caused by MISSallignment (Mr. Allignment can also cause vibration )
WWWWWWWWOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWW.
that was quite comrehensive reply ifi. i'll definitely try that and get back. thanks!
and thanks to the others as well. all of them make quite sense. i've got a gud mind to print all this and see.
only 1 or 2 whell alignment shops use rear fixed ales as a reference to align the front tyres.....Front alignment can never be 100% if no reference is taken from the rear wheels too.......mostly / specially Wheels and wheels (Blue AREA )is the biggest FANKAAR in this practice and when u ask him to put a scale at the back and then align the front wheels he wud say.....Hum to andaze se ankh se hee dekh lete hain...wo tu pagal log hain jo peeche rekhte hain alignment wala scale ... wo tu naye hain is field main..........just ask him.......do u have any parallax in ur eye sight???..........
In lahore most of the people are using rear reference but in pindi and isloo nobody cares...........
try SUPER WHEELS at Stadium Road Rawalpindi............this guy is amazing........all four wheels are referenced even if u ask him to align front wheels.... Turning Radius is checked hence the Camber error comes out....
He even has a system to balance wheels still fixed oin the car....he jacks it up and race the car to almost 80km........thats is an american system and he has it......
Try him
Quite detailed answers
@kkoool
yaar kadoon chaliyay Detomato dee alignment karwaan