What is bosch? :S
as for AC, yaar fan speeds don't matter in case of economy. It matters only upto the fact that ac trips more often on a lower speed setting, but IMO thats the stupidest thing to do. AC chal raha hai, gas jal rahi hai, cabin is not chill, WTF is the use of ac then?
always stick to max fan speed, if u feel too chill, instead of slowing down the fan, turn off the ac for a few kms. You can turn it back on as soon as you feel the need but I am sure u won't need it for at least 10 mins in the cabin if ur ac is good.
and in 10 mins, u can save a good deal of fuel.
If u need to sit in the car with ac on, do it like this, when the cabin gets chilled, turn off the ac, and switch off ur engine. Turn the ignition on to point 2 such that ur fan works. Set it to full speed and it'll ensure ur comfort for at least 20 mins in the car before u need ac again. I did the same whenever in my dad's reborn (boht petrol khaati hai yr, I mean jab aapko idsi city i cng aur vtec city k petrol ka chaska ho) :(.
acha, NEVER floor ur car when u can clearly see k there is a closed signal ahead, if you're at speed, and see a closed signal, take ur foot off the accelerator, instead of flooring it and braking hard at the end of the road. Let ur car cruise with its momentum.
when u see a steep climb coming up ahead, like the one just before the golra chowk when leaving isb, try to gain as much speed as u can before the climb, so that the car climbs easily and the engine needs less power. u won't need to press the pedal fully in order to make it climb up.
and yaar dead slow traffic doesn't always mean more fuel, infact in dead slow traffic, u might actually be using lesser fuel than on a rod like kashmir highway where u need to brake often when an a$$ho.le FX taxi comes in front of u at the speed of 40 kph, :S.
when on a highway like this, try to keep a moderate speed, ta k brakes b na lagani paren aur zor laga kr kisi o overtake b na krna parey. like on kashmir highway, 80kph - 100kph is the best. no one will beep horns at ur back and u won't need to brake hard due to a vehicle in the front.
and choi sb, look for a good CNG station on trial and error basis, jiski gas ki performance sab se aala ho, usi se gas dalwayen. like, to tell u one, NEVER get fuel from the PSO pump near golra. thats one big mother ***** of islamabad. Petrol ka paymana b kharab aur gas b pure hawwa. complete BS.