AOA,i have a Alto VX 2020 i want to convert it into automatic transmission is it possible? i know many of your would not recommend but i have a lot of travelling during office hours and company is ready to pay the expenses of this conversion.
i am looking forward to the view point of seniors.
I would suggest to sell off your Alto VX and buy an Alto VXL AGS. Converting it to Automatic or AGS would not be feasible at all. Absolutely not recommended.
thanks Mehran for you suggestion.
the problem is its an office car and due to the HR policies it cant be replaced or changed before 4 years. i tried all other options best they can do is they will pay all the expenses of conversion.
Still you dont recommend it?
Why asking here
Give the car back to your office and ask for an automatic trans car. You dont own it, and if its not your ownership then dont mess with it.
He is saying that conversion cost will be covered by the office. So I think he can go ahead. He now have 2 options: one go with JDM setup which I think has CVT. Or go with the AGS
I would still suggest not to do it on own effort but leave it on office burden due to ownership issues of the vehicle.
My point is because of the quality of swaps you see around, every jackass with tools apparently is a master tuner engine swapper in the beginning and when the grapes turn out sour, they act like mobsters.
In the end the customer is left holding their sign.
conversion is just a headache and nightmare
Yes Hasan Bhai, that's what my point is. Its a office car and they are allowing it plus they are covering all the conversion expense. I have to do atleast 70-80km daily, so if i am getting an opportunity why not avail it.
Can you guide me further on AGS because i think AGS will be better as alto VXL is AGS aswell.
Xulfiqar bhai, really appreciate your suggestion and you are absolutely right.But the advantage i have here is company is okay for this conversion and will cover all the cost.
thats why i want proper guidence from seniors like on you on this topic.
I think first check it from Suzuki dealership if they can do it then your life will be easy. Else you need to do some research on what things needed to be changed and from where you will get them. Like shifter, ags module, ecu, wiring, cluster
Check this. You should contact Suzuki dealership.
i checked with Suzuki last week. They said if we start conversion nobody many will buy Manual from us and then convert it from us. So he said suzuki dealer will never do it.
But i took advise from him on conversion he said to go for a good and certified place for conversion only.
I still don't recommend. If it troubles you to drive a manual car then I suggest to either hire a driver to drive you or wait for 3~4 years (car replacement duration) and get an official automatic car. Converting to automatic is a big no
dont ruin your new car please
I am on same project for my best friend, but he is just pending this swap because it was out of his budget, if your company can afford, I can do this job, contact me, 0300-9614535 Adeel, also don't reply here, I am not punctual in checking threads,
I'm currently looking to buy a converted alto. Can you please suggest me how is your experience been so far with it?
This topic was automatically closed after 2 days. New replies are no longer allowed.