Alhamdolillah, we are back safely after a truely adventurous and fun day out.
Day details by Demonoid!
Well Well Welll..... after a very long time.... IJC Arranged a Pre Rohtas Rally Session at Jehlum River Bed... Around 15 4x4 SUVs Participated in event... We all started to gather at Islamabad/G.T Road Junction early in the morning around 0800 hours, IJC special Guest Khizer Hayat also joined us from Frontier 4x4 Club on his Prado RZ 3-Door, we started our journey around 0845 hours.... Asad bhai @desertdevil was leading the convoy/group. Suddenly a voice came on wireless "Asad Bhai Subha Ka Nashta Nahi Kia"... We stopped at sohawa Tea Point around 1000 hours for a tea break.... @BlackOp "Zeb Bhai" served biscuits With tea ... after some tea & gup shup, we started our journey again towards Rohtas Fort, we reached Rohtas Fort around 1100 hours. Qasim Saidhi with Fayyaz Sb also came from lahore to join us for track hunting... When we reached our Meetup point with Qasim bhai, he was stuck in a hurdle on his LC 100 so the First Recovery was taken out by @nn "Doc NN" on his NPP
:D.... After Recovery we followed Qasim bhai for the track.... around 1230 hours we reached River Bed.... It was like everyone was waiting for the moment, when the riverbed started, everybody started sprinting their SUVs... There was alot of Mitti Ghatta....
Here Comes the First Water crossing..... Everyone got energetic when they saw water crossing.... Only one UAZ got stuck due to loose sand... Onward water crossing done one by one... the last water crossing was somewhat deep & had very much loose sand... Me & my brother Imtiaz @madCYRUS we walked into the river to get the idea how deep it is... It was not much deep, so after some dicsussion "Chalo wapis chalte hain", " Yaar ker lete hain phanse gi tu tow ker lein ge", "Pehle halki gari ko bhejo" we made a decision that "LETS DO IT" then everyone crossed it one by one very smoothly & skillfully, Bilal bhai made a video on his DJI Phantom. After that crossing Zeb bhai announced a lunch break... Every SUV contributed in their own way for lunch, there were Burgers, sandwiches, Aloo ke parathay & lots of drinks... After lunch, there was a patch of 2-3 KM which was very exciting.... me & Imtiaz bhai started to practice on that patch.... Doc nn followed us... & shooooooooonnnn "Toofan Pe Sawar" Doc sb overtook us on his NPP.... then everyone started to practice on that patch too & fro... took a lot of pictures & made a lot of videos... Around 1500 hours we decided to leave for our homes.... Gathered everyone at one point & started our journey back to our homes, on our way back we stopped again for a tea break & had a very good Gup Shup about our vehicles that how were they performing... Then started our journey again & AL HAMDU LILLAH everyone is back to their homes safe & sound. All in all.... It was a very fun day out, really enjoyed alot after a very long time... Thank You all for coming.... Especially "Asad Bhai" @desertdevil who organized the event, Those who were unable to join us, we missed you alot....
LONG LIVE IJC! 
[video=vimeo;109393278]http://vimeo.com/109393278[/video]
IJC Pre Rohtas Rally Session 2014 on Vimeo