Yes it is a 30-40 year old no frost made by Sharp corp Japan. I searched its model number but nothing comes up on internet lol
I am aware of defrost cycle but why would it last like 2 3 hours? The refrigerator looses all its cooling in these 3 hours, the ice cubes also melt so such long defrost cycle seems abnormal. If the overload is cutting off the circuit, why would it take some many hours to cool down? or is it normal?
It is highly possible that previous guy overcharged the refrigerant but when it is running, cooling is great. One thing i noticed is that the thermostat dial is loose so perhaps it is set to maximum cooling so after running so long, overload finally cuts it off.
The compressor has been changed once few years ago so probably the electrician did some juggarri work. The rear casing has a circuit diagram and i tried tracing the wire and found that it is not exactly like it should be. Also for some reason electrician removed the capacitor whereas it is present in diagram.
Too many things to narrow down, i have some experience with basic household electric stuff but refrigerators are above my level lol I am new in Lahore so don't know any good electricians... I have tested 2 3 electricians but all seem to lack basic knowledge and always in a hurry to leave for next job.
One guy did not even remove the packing material beneath my samsung washing machine, and said k sir acha hai zameen pe paon nahi lagenge machine k! And this packing material fits between drum from underneath so the drum was never on its shock absorbers
Another guy while replacing a water motor made opposite connections i.e. connected suction side to outgoing pipe (it has a one-way valve)
Another guy as mentioned previously just changed the relay and overload and finally concluded k masla stablizer ka hai.