Salam I hope whoever is reading this is in good health and has been blessed with a wonderful life and amazing trips. This thread is about a trip we did from Islamabad to Gawadar.
Participants
2 bikes Suzuki gs 150
3 people. Me and chuck on one bike and Musadiq bhai solo on his bike.
Participants history and background
Me and chuck do a lot of trips together and sometimes musadiq bhai tags along.. so me and chuck have a chemistry on one bike together. Also me and chuck did huge amount of trips together until 2016 but then it kind of stopped because I got married. So Its very rare. . I am most of the time fast and furious and chuck is like never crosses 80 kmph
The Plan
on March 17th, 2017
From Islamabad to Quetta via Dera Ismaiel Khan, Zhob.
Then Quetta to Gawadar to Guns village and Jewani and then back to Karachi.
First Leg of the plan
Around 916 km
Plan Dangle
So this trip was not really supposed to happen because of a lot of stuff going on in chuks family my family. Both of our uncles were hospitalized since a while and we were not sure if we should have gone.
The Execute
Any way jab mood ban gaya tha to trip to karna tha… Allah ka naam lay kar on March 17th 2017 around midnight we left Islamabad and met Musadiq bhai on T chowk. So when we left for T chowk I was driving the bike. So it felt like I am riding after ages. So it took us great amount of time to get to T chowk. From there on we met Musadiq bhai and moved on. It was cold. I was not in favor of this trip because of the family reasons and then it was cold.
Our first stop was at some hotel by talagaang it was big and food was great. Musadiq bhai knew about this place so we felt comfortable eating there. On trip we always go for the best food. Dont really like to settle for less when it comes to food. Here you go, we three having first meal of the trip and our server clicked this for us.
Dinner bill.. Outside the hotel and it was cold
After the dinner we started with our journey again and our next stop was by chashma barrage and there was this huge check point. They were surprised to know that we are heading towards Gawadar on motor bike. Was fun talk and we moved on. After DI Khan I believe the area is called FATA with not a whole lot of people around. We relaxed there for a while by Dawn time.Of course it was cold as you can see from the clothing
Then we started again and found quite place to rest for a while.. This is way before Zhob… Over here we saw men ( civilians ) with walkie talkies… Dint really see any Army around.
The area before entering to Zhob was pretty mesmerizing and then came the welcome to Baluchistan sign board!
Then after riding for a while we came to a place where we could see dumbas… and road was under construction so there was a lot of dirt. Night part was over, sun was pretty bright and shiny hence was not that cold. We had lovely food there!
At dinner chuck starts mingling with local people and asks them.. “sir yanha gas ati hai” Chacha goes… “sari gas tum lay laity ho yanha kaisay aye gi” What a stupid question to ask! - The long skinny guy is chuck.
I think it was around between 11 am to 12 pm when we had our dinner then we started our journey again and road turned beautiful. Carpeted, weather turned cloudy and it was cold. We stopped at Qilla Saif ullah for Tea and cookies. Quiet small place all the vans travelling from and to Quetta stop there.
After some tea and refreshment we started our journey towards Quetta… By the time we arrived Quetta we found out double sawari isn’t allowed. I never saw this much army anywhere before. I saw live bazookas in army vans. It was crazy. We were stopped at every check point and we told them we left Isb at mid night on 17th and we dint know about double sawari and they were kind enough to let us go. We arrived in Quetta was not a bad city. Went to somewhere on prince road and found a nice cheap hotel and went out for local food hunt and found lovely rosh!
After arriving back to hotel after food chuck found out that his uncle had passed away. May his soul RIP. He decided to leave the next morning. He couldn’t find any flight back so he took the bus route. He left the bike with me. When he left me and musadiq bhai decided to quit the trip but then we decided lets go on and we can send the bike back on bus. Chuck had left already so we boarded the bike on the bus after him. And we continued the trip without him. With heavy heart, its more fun with him though. Here how our room looks, bus loading and then lairi sajji in quetta. Most famous food there is lairi sajji! Next day after chuck and bike were gone Musadiq bhai wanted to explore Quetta. So we started searching for larri sajji and it took us 2 hours to find the right place, we kept circling around in city in narrow crowded streets. Finally we got hold of the sajji and loved it and then we left for Hanna lake which was worst lake ever. Then we decided to leave for Khuzdar instead of staying in crowded Quetta and we began our journey without chuck. Thats me on the left and musadiq bhai on right..Lairi beef sajji was amazing. These handles on bikes were pretty popular in Quetta.
Hanna Lake.
on way to Khuzdar
Arrived Khuzdar at night. Khuzdar was quiet. Hotel was quiet. Room was quiet. There were a lot of paan spills on walls though. Here is how room looked like. I think we paid 300 to 500 rs for the night. it was depressing lol

Next morning we left from Khuzdar and our aim was to either stay in Ormara or till wherever we can make it. So we left. It was a nice ride on our way we took a detour of nani mandir but the guards dint let us in because we were mulsims. We tried to bribe but it dint work out. Pricks! Where ever we found a shore, we went for a dip. But it was cold in evening for the dips. But we did it and it was fun. Road from Khuzdar till Makran Costal Highway ( zero point ) its a long straight boring road.
So in Ormara Musadiq bhais brother arranged a room for us with some friend of his but we decided not to go there. After crazy bike rides we do not like to have great deal of chit chat with people. But next morning ofcourse bring it on. Any way by the time we reached kund malir it was almost Dawn time, we took a dip after kund malir because it was too crowded. Here are a few pics of Dawn time till night.
Then we kept driving we arrived in Ormara but then decided to leave… for Gawadar… After riding all night we arrived at the turn where one road goes to Turbat and the other goes to Gawadar. There is a hotel at that junction point and there me and Musadiq bhai fell asleep and woke up around 9 am. We arrived there by 4 am or so. This set of pictures will show you gawadar beached, hammer heat the view of Gawadar from up top.We went to the fishing doc they call it JT there we hopped on a boat and listened to the fishermen's stories.
The next day from gawadar we decided to go to jiwani and on way stop over at gunz village. Before we left for jiwani we booked bus from gawadar to karachi we did not want to ride back on makran costal... bus time was 7pm and plan was to see jwanis sun set… but when we arrived at gunz village our bike broke down. Why? See here: http://bit.ly/2LsTe2x - then from there on here is the story. Way to jiwani wWe tried to get the bike fixed but it dint work out so we started dragging the bike. Then we found some rope and used our mufflers to toe the bike with the help we found on road. And brought it to the highway and from there on we hired a chingchi and took it to gawadar. while finding help and trying to fix bike we were worried because we were on tight schedule, the bus reservation was 7 pm. Any way we managed to get to gawadar on time ate some bun kebab and had some irani lasi milk.
We arrived in Karachi around 6 or 7 am… and it was 23rd march so everything was closed. We reserved another bus from Karachi to Islamabad and left our bike at bus stand and went out to eat Karachi food. We left Karachi around evening and arrived in Islamabad next day around 9 or 10 pm. On way it was crazy every check point stopped the bus and asked for motor bikes noc to be taken out of Sindh. But musadiq bhai tackled. All and all it was a good trip. Ride home was okay but not so much fun.
If you want to see a summarized video: http://bit.ly/isbtogawadar
If you want to follow our fb: http://bit.ly/maxventures