AOA to all
I am sure this topic has bee discussed before but mine is a slight different, atleast i hope.
I live in UK and my parents in south of Islamabad in Naval Anchorage hardly 10-15min drive to Rawat. I am in country nowadays and want to take them out on many places before Ramazan. One of the places as said in the subject is Katas & Khewra Mines.
Now coming to questions:
1) WHAT R0UTE TO ADOPT??? I dont want to take Motorway as it means going all the way up through city traffic and then to Motorway plus its a long distance too. I have two options:
a) MANDRA-CHAKWAL--- CHOA SAIDAN SHAH
b )GUJJAR KHAN --- CHOA SAIDAN SHAH
I'd be taking 2000 Hnda City 2000 A/T so kindly guide me in terms of security and road conditions.
2) I would be taking my parents along who are in mid sixties, since I know nowadays there's killer heat dominates. Would it be sensible to take them on the journey as I plan to go to Katas too. I have been told temp inside the cave is best as in not too cold and not neither hot.
3)Lastly how much a person has to walk if not opt for Rail service in Khewra as I am newbie to the area so I have no idea but I also dont want to get heat stroke so kindlt guide me
Thanks!