Hey guys. I wanted to start a project on my grand dad's corolla 1982 model. Needed your help. I want the best engine swap suggestions plus keep in mind that I don't want to say goodbye to the awesome 4 speed transmission. It is way better than many modern day ones. I like the 2zz-ge engine but it's a FWD platform engine. Need help from you Pakwheelers.
Go for genuine parts/ engine and paint as well i knw its quit difficult but after completing ur project u love to ride it. Restore in decent way nd slight modification in which include ( alloy rims etc) Best of luck
You mean the stock engine. I woukd have gone with it but need an efi alternative. Carburetor engines overheat quickly considering that I drive long routes and yes locally in Peshawar. BRT construction is on way and roads are terrible.BTW can you remind any efi engine with RWD platform that can be easily fitted
3sfe/7k efi if u want decent power with no modifications.i did Isb to Khi with full ac and isb to skardu deosai on 82 corolla stock 4k with no heatup issues.1c/2c can also be swapped if u like diesel.
i wud suggest you to keep it Stock. Good Luck
I didn't get it. You're saying stock 4K heats on long routes !!I've driven on stock all over Pakistan with and without AC. Neither I have electric fan.Keep it stock, you'll love it.Carburetors are way easy to maintain and cheap.You'll find mechanics in far north also which is a blessing.
Stock is better then other once 82 corolla enginepowerfull machine for long routes. Heatup problem to mere bhai kisi m b ajati hy u should maintain it properly.
2zzge will be difficult to manage.Get 3s series or 4a series.
Thabk you alll. I really woukd consider those engines. Plus I have also travelled in it to many places in its stock factory engine. I am doing no modification. Just want to keep it a classic and have decent top speed for long routes. The stock engine's fuel economy is what worries me. But I will consider it. I will upload the pictures once the build is complete
What do you guys think about 4AGE
I alaso found out that these cars in Japan were also offered with a 2T-G engine which is really powerful considering the car. It produced 125 BHP & 105-109 lb ft torque. How is that engine? Can anyone guide me properly
Never had seen 2TG engine and also TE70.I personally prefer 4age. Power and economy if you drive with care.3s series are not economical.
4AGE isn't available here, atleast not in Lahore. I checked in Bilal gunj a couple of months ago
It is
Are you sure? If yes then I'll have to visit bilal gunj again.
There's a 4age blue top available about month ago or two asking 60~65k (don't remember exactly). A 4age redtop is also available in ae92 halfcut but the condition is poor.
I am afraid dude. But I am frkm Peshawar and we have a ton of 4AGE here. And in good c9nditions
From what?
That people are saying engines are not available. You gotta see them in Peshawar. We have so many of them here. Last time I remember one of the guys had an American V8 in prestige condition. Don't know who would have bought it
Peshawar ma performance engines ki availability sab sa zeyada hai.You can easily source 4age if your from peshawar.
That 4age is still available. Cam cover is painted blue so not sure about generation. Maybe blue top.