AOA,
Can anyone guide me that how we can do some basic settings for carburetor?Air mixture setting, race setting, idling setting(if any for Khyber), any other setting without opening or removing carburetor?
Thanks in Advance...
You don't need to remove carb unless it very dirtyStart car warm it up set air/fuel mixtureMake sure vaccum advancer is working
Ok, will do it, any suggestion for improving petrol average through settings?
as recently butterfly work done for the carb including services,
but getting 10Km average only
I have done same and getting 12.54km/L on my 96' khyber i tried to get more but getting nothing beyond this.
Take it to magazine line repair it or change it ...
Best Regards,Taha Soomro
That's very good average, in fact i am getting 12.5 for my Baleno which is a EFI car
Really... :o i thought Baleno gives more around 16-17km/L. Like other 1.6 Engines.
Nope mine is just near 12 & 13
and most Baleno's have 1.3 engine
i,m using khyber 99. i have changed the jets of my khyber to improve the fuel average and now am getting 14 km/L.
MashALLAH, that's amazing
can you please share from where you have done these settings?
In township A1 society market a mechanic named abbas has a workshop there. His number is 0346 4018099.
Thanks a lot....
Hi brother I have khyber 1990 model it's carburetor mixture not working any body tell me what's the problem in my carburetor
Khyber car carburetor k mixture work nahi kar raha any body tell me what's the reason thanks
Can u tell which jet size u have used now??
koi mixture ki ideal adjustment btaega?
bhai jet kaha se change hongy main johar main rehta hun karachi se
Bhai better milage k lye jet ka size kya dakha hai .
suzuku khyber 14-15km local and 17-18km on long