AOA,My name is Tahir and Live in Laore
Spectra Experts.
Help Me. I have also Spectra in British Green Color in Lahore. Now in these days i am facing problem my Ride Headlights are seen low in night whenever somebody coming in front of me, i also use high and low but never useful but when i was going alone than lights are ok. Peoples have no sence to use light in the city. What i should now becoze the new lights are Rs. 8000/- each, if i change the Tubes than it can work and if i use high voltage light use than it will effect on computer or not suggest me. If i want to bought any part from Which Shop in Lahore or other complete address and Phone no.
Thanks for Help me.
Spectras have a problem of graying out in their head lamps. I faced a similar issue some time back and got the lights cleaned. The difference in visibility at night was quite drastic.
You could give that a try as well. If I recall correctly, it cost me only Rs 500 for the head lights as well as the front indicators.
ok guys i m having sm problem with my CNG tuning... actually i went to lhr about 2,3 weeks bak and when i came bak the car wuz kinda freaked out it wuz missing in the idling plus wuz needing a very heavy foot to drive... so i went to dewan motors I-9... as usual when i went in no body wuz botherin seeing wht the problem wuz but then i manage to get hold of a guy who checked the problem... he said THEEK HO JAYE GEE AAP FIKAR NAA KARAIN... i said ok! well wht he exactly did wuz fitting sm stupid oil bottle Cap with a lil hole in it in the air filter box sucktion area... now the intake was already half covererd with tape an now this cap... nywayz i tested the car n wuz satisfied... but now sm days bak i wuz drivin on Petrol n the car wasnt gaining pick as it did b4... is dis bcoz ov d cap... and yesterday the car bak fired i think there wuz a thak kinda sound and the engine stopped... thnx for reading this long reply but cudnt help it... m really annoyed with this cng tuning ...
i wonder why you people let them clog your car's air path....put a plug in someone's nostril and lets see how long he can stay ok...!!!i have an aftermarket air filter and still i am ok.no problem atall.thats bad.dont let them do it.
@bilalTime to check plug cables and coils
About the meet. Saturday or sunday? Venue? Input needed friends
@spectra bhaiyeah i wuz also thinking of plug cables... but whts ur opinion abt the extra air blockage, i mean previously the car has been performing superb without tht cap...
well wht exactly happens in a meet???
Air blockage is a curse. I found by experience that its not required at all. Only ventury is sufficient.About the meet, why dont you come and find out
@Tahir
Headlights do get fade ove a period of time and you can get them cleaned as aesthete has suggested
hmm well then wat should i do... at I9 workshop they r not willing to take the cap out and retune the car...abt the meet ill surely come if my fattys's asthma is cured ... n yeah one more thing do u have any price idea of genuine plug wires?
Plug wires cost 700 rupes in total from Imran Autos.
coils cost 1600 each i guess
But lets meet and see if i can do something about it myself
i cured my own fatty for this asthma, lets try luck again
@spectra
Oh i remember that issue. How u get that fix?
Saquib bhai, why do you label air blockage as a curse? I am curious because I have that as well and would be interested to find out ways of improvement.
As far as the meet is concerned, I guess you are the most experienced in them of us all. Why don't you decide when and where to meet?
@bhatti
just some thorough cleaning of kit, cylinder and throtlle body. ALso made sure that air is not entering from any unwanted place and finally adjustments.
Also getting rid of lambda helped a lot
@Aethete
I will give comments on th meet now
And about experience of meets, yes you are right but i dont want to make anone uneasy thats why asking for input
How about sunday, 6 o clock at Pindi jinnah park, who knows we end up watching a movie
I am in ...
hmmm... movie maine bhi daikni hai..
@Ghuncha
spectra owners only
@AestheteWith movie or without movie?
Those who do not want to be at movies can leave early. In that case we can fix time at around 5 because movie starts at 6:30
spectra rent per khaan se milti hai