@ spectra
Dear Saqib bhai can you tell me exact location of gear oil dip stic and how to check.?if it is possible to explain with a picture.
Thanks in Advance
I dont have a picture but it on the gearbox towards firewall next to VSS. Beneath throttle body.
i don't have spectra, but i have subscribed this thread because i love spectra. i am currently santro owner.
3.2 ltr with the oil filter3.0 ltr without the oil filter
@sonumalik
i have started to miss my spectra after looking at yours.i also have white spectra.
ahhh thanks
Dear Saqib bhai
here is ur ex-pic,,,, can u approx. indicate the location on it
@ sonunice car mashAllah can u tell me the total expenditure on it?
What is difference between various models of Spectra and What is Current prices of this car.
hy frdsmy spectra s rings have gone weak as it is producing smoke and reducing eng oil i went to few mechanics but they told me they cant change the rings either i should go to company or swap the engine with corolla s 16 valve efithey say that many spectra owners have done this and it is successful and after swapping engine u can keep this car for another 5 years with no problem ov parts or mechanics as corolla parts and mechanics are available all over the pakistan.personely speaking i love the dohc eng ov spectra coz its very powerful but i ve to do something for my cari just want to ask from u guys wat shud i do1. get the rings changed from company(plz tell me the approx expenditure)2.get the rings changed from mech(plz tell me any mechanic in pindi isb who can do this and approx cost also)3.get the eng swapped(plz tell me which eng and from where shud i get it done and approx price also and plz share me if u ve got its engine swaped how does it work)thanku and looking forward for ur opinion especially saqib bhai plz throw some light
bro DONOT go for a corolla engine. bro agar swap karna b para to spectra ka hi engine daalna. Spectras with corolla engines have very low resale value. spectra complete engine will b not more than 40k. and as u want just engine coz gearbox assembly of old engine will b used so u can get it Around 20-25k.
check for rateshttps://www.pakwheels.com/forums/wheels-pakistan/143962-engine-prices-peshawar-65#post2659376
@ farhan i dont think spectra engine is easily available in market and that too a good one.do u ve any idea?
bro mai to second hand engine parts mithu k ahatay say lata tha. agar pindi mai na mila to peshawar say zarur mil jay ga. jo link mai nay dia hai wo check karo.
mithu k ahatay mai Amanullah autos hai. us say sab milta hai..
:):):):):)
dear dont go for swap just overhaul it parts r avaialble total cost u 10k , my friends got overhaul spectra engine two years ago running perfect without any problem
imran bhai from where did he get the work done? i have talked with many mechanics but they are not ready to open its engine i am really confuse what is the problem in car coz its giving smoke and reducing oil i am not sure is it because ov valve seals or head gaskets or weak ring pistons