That's really great mileage MashAllah. I also used to get the same, but with the passage of time after 8k, average fell to almost 13.1 to 13.4 per liter. No idea why
so it is weird I need to get this checked by some one..
I am getting b/w 12.5 to 14 it wobbles between the usage... when used mostly in dense traffic it falls to 12~ when used in Bahria / DHA side it grows near to 14... on M2 or multan road I was able to see 15+ while being soft on paddle
wat is your expectation from budget duties increase this time , i think we will see significant increase on wht and fed etc , wats your opinion
If imports are banned we might see more delays in deliveries in the coming monthsYes WHT and FED has to be increased in budget, price increase across the board is expected by next week
what is meant by across the board?
Front passenger's window doesn't get locked. I just checked this today. (Sportage FWD)
It means all car companies will increase prices if dollar reaches 200 or more
Check your car tires regularly and if they are chipping off, change them asap. i think 2nd one was also caused by bad tire and tire rod broke due to impact.
We should never under inflate tireAs it would lead to more internal friction this higher temps withing tyre wallsSo it Maybe thier own doing GOD knows.
Assalamualaikum All!
I hate to say this, I have booked a FWD and I still waiting on delivery. However, I am going through posts on SM that state there are many warranty issues that they are facing and now I am getting a bit worried. For example, 1) the Evaporator Coil issue?? Is it a frequent issue? I sold my civic after becoming FED UP of this problem. Does Sportage have this problem too? 2) There is chatter about some alignment issue for which there is no solution yet. 3) finally the sunroof issue i.e. there is wind noise.
And the most important issue of all is that it is being said that these warranty claims are not easy to fulfill as the KLM doesn't always honour them.
I would really appreciate your feedback regarding these matters. What has been your experience so far.
I bought 2021 FWD last year. Driven more than 13000 km till now. There is absolutely no problem at all. Haven't faced any issue of any sort, less the alignmemt issue which I faced in the start. Took it only ONCE to the guy who knew his job, and it is perfect since then. Few weeks back drove at Motorway at 130 and checked it throughly by leaving the steering for long stretches. No issues at all. Please don't listen to stuff from ppl who haven't used it and just go by hearsay
Waleed bhai. You have no idea how much I appreciate your feedback. I will remain on contact with you once I get my car. I am still waiting on delivery
Hi all, need to report on a couple of issues I'm facing with my Sportage. It's 12k driven and so far everything is quite smooth, but recently I noticed these marks on my bonnet. Now keep in mind my car is completely untouched, no detailing work, PPF or coating has ever been done on it. Initially I thought these marks were fingerprints and ignored it. Took it to the wash where they tried to scrub them out but to no avail. Used polish, still not effect. Upon closer inspection, the paint within these marks seems to be cracked. Is this a factory fault? If so I think it should be covered under warranty. Attaching pictures for reference.
Second, the plastic bit on the inside of my boot door has cracked. I believe it was due to using force to close the boot with a big suitcase with wheels pointing outside. Has this happened with anyone else and should it be covered by insurance?
Looks like some paint or clear coat from outer is deposit on paint.You can use a clay bar as a proper way or just some petrol as a desi jugaar.
Just rub some petrol and then immediately clean with shampoo.
Use car compound
I bought used fwd 20k driven 20 model, there is no sound except mild sound from one door when running over speed bumps, it needs greasing only. There is no other sound or alignment issue. Interior looks as good as new... sliver chrome and everything suggest that it is durable. No marks fading from any button.
I heard about ac coil issue on some cars only. I don't think it is common. People have ran it more 100k, even pakwheels has some ad listed. Select sportage, no city filter, sort on high mileage.
Take it to any good detailing center, compounding should clear it if it is anything in the clear coat.. if paint is damaged then you need to repaint the bonnet.
Thank you for your feedback my brother.
Hi brothers. What is the market value for used 2020 or 2019 Sportage FWD these days? I have seen multiple ads of 52 ~ 54 lacs on PW. Are these worth considering?
Take it to a pro detailing spot. InShaAllah remove hojaiyga and please don't repaint it.