Salam
Uncle of a friend of mine got the clutch plate for his lancer. it cost him 29,000 Rs. Damn this is too expensive. I never knew how expensive Lancer parts are. I used to like this car but after knowing this I will never buy it or even recommend buying it.
@hassan
Lancer parts are imported and are not locally manufactured, that's why they are so expensive. At least you are paying for a quality product and not some 2nd rate locally made garbage which will last half as long. but 29000 is too much for evan a japanese item.
oh my God!!!! thats bull shit!!
@strom bhai,,,,,,,still its too expensive,,,,,,,,,
i think honda parts bought from their own pitshops are very good and still not that expensive and their cars run great
29,000 !!! no, it cant be. I think the price quoted is false. Man you can swap a whole engine in 29,000. it would have been 2900. check again.
He probably got ripped off by a 3S dealer.
truncate one digit right or left from that amount to bring it to some norm.
@hamdani you have to compare apples to apples here. a honda pit stop clutch is usually just an overpriced locallymade part. Import a honda clutch from japan and then compare the price to a lancer clutch.
Even then 29000 is alot more than what it shoudl be for. I think the dealer ripper hassans uncle off (if it was an AP Racing clutch it would be the same price).
Hmmmm,
I got Nissan sunny Japanese 98 Model, got it's Engine swaped in 17,000 including labor and Oil Change
It was CD20 (2.0D) Diesel
It's Petrol Engine costs 30kPower windows + Door Panels + Power Mirrors + RPM Full Spedo Meter=Rs: 10,000 onlyhmmmm above prices are surely for used (kabli) parts
new engine costs just 300,000 rupees only
Enjoy driving LANCER (Imported), by the way i am also interested to by LANCER.... coz their parts are reliable unlike .......... suzukieeeeeezCheers...
Just called Mitsubishi 3S dealer. Prices given by them areClutch plate @ Rs. 3802Pressure plat@ Rs. 5400
You can call at 051-4433704 if you want to varify.
Pls don't discourage ppl by quoting horrible prices
@hsnmz
How much Atlas, Indus & Pakuzi paid you?
(6)
Well i don't think that prices of used parts should be compared to that of the new ones but even then 29 K ???????????????
@Naumans
thats fast.. thanks for notifying.. end of story..
@Salarzae
LOL
Thanks for clearing the issue, i was thinking 29000rs that is too much.
@hsnmzdont tell this to your uncle or he will have a heart attack.some wannabe toyota dealer is surely mad at DMMC. thats why they are ripping customers to bring bad name to dewan.this has happened with kia as well. in pakistan, anything is possible.
Brothers! I was really shocked myself when my friend told me this price. There must be some other work done in the car aswell, cause I think my friend's uncle is not a very techi person, he's the kind of guy "Yaar kina bill hai, acha ah lo".
I remember somewhere earlier somebody posted about repair work of his Lancer after he hit the front of the car and the bill after all done was 250,000 Rs. that was shoking too. one can get a mehran in this price!!
U'r frend is Churro.... & his uncle "Paiyhaa Badha!"
dam itnay pasay this is not good
rs 3802......................... LOL at rs 2.......... yeh discount daitay hongay haina........
by the way beleive or not my expereince was