Salam guyz,
I have a severe issue regarding my santro club 1.0 2003, my father bought me this car (actually he was conned by a broker) many years ago and I had paid a lot of amount to get this car working like engine, steering bush, self, batteries, tires and what not.
After all of this, there are following issues i still cannot get fixed.
The car's battery keeps draining after 3 or 4 days idle. I had new wiring installed and re-inspected but it was of no use, the issue was persistent. according to my calculations the leakage should be about 0.1~0.2 amp (maybe that is why it does not shows on an analogue meter and takes 3~4 days to drain). There is a small sound system installed and the whole car checked by sooo many people but they cant find anything. They make up something (saying yeh yeh masla tha InshAllah ab nahi hoga) and charge me for their services.
As a workaround, i keep the terminal disconnected and then the car starts perfectly in the first self.
This issue started way back after re-inspection of wiring, the car loses current after driving for few mins and stops, the fans shuts down after a brief period of time and only then car can be started again, if i try to start it before, the self keeps on going and so on... Long ago in the re-inspection they removed some previously installed central locking system and some wires from the card and this issue started showing up.
I have little to no knowledge whether this issue is related to EFI card or an electrician.
Note: My car has nothing else installed, even the interior lights are disconnected by various electricians in vain attempts of fixing the issue
Other than these issue, car is perfectly fine and gives a perfect average of 13km/ltr on Petrol (no cng installed)
Please guide me to someone genuine (in Karachi) who can inspect & eliminate these issues so i can get my car working.
Thank you!