Hello friends
I m looking for some fishing spots which r full of fish. Pl guide me
Don't know if you're keen to come to Islamabad or want something closeby, but here we've got Rawal and Mangla dams. Bro + family had gone only yesterday.
I travel far, Rawal and mangla r not far but don't think they r good for fishing
They did bring home SOMETHING -unless they bought it from outside!
i am a novice angler and have travelled to many small dams and rivers for fishing in pak. (fresh water).<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p><o:p> </o:p>if u are pindi/islambd based u can travel to the following places for fishing:<o:p></o:p><o:p> </o:p>1 Qibla Bandi Dam:<o:p></o:p>dist attock.<o:p></o:p>on Gt rd towards peshawr. turn towards topi and 12-13 kms later towards rite u will c a sign saying Qibla Bandi. 1.5 kms from there u will reach dam.<o:p></o:p>This is a small dam with lots and lots of fish and u will definitely score but the thakedar is cyco. Very difficult man. Convince him to catch and release.<o:p></o:p><o:p> </o:p>Some pics are:<o:p></o:p>http://www.flickr.com/photos/asifcae/4233068167/in/set-72157623259489032<o:p></o:p><o:p> </o:p><o:p> </o:p>2 Kahl Dam:<o:p></o:p>Haripur<o:p></o:p>15 mins drive from jahaz chowk .<o:p></o:p><o:p> </o:p>Small dam but Lots of fish there. Thakedar is also ok np. U wont find fish bigger than 4kg<o:p></o:p><o:p> </o:p>Some pics are:<o:p></o:p>http://www.flickr.com/photos/asifcae/4325468336/in/set-72157623259479914http://www.flickr.com/photos/asifcae/4324762827/in/set-721576232594890323 tarbela damWell known.Three spots are Main power houseBir village sideKhalabatI have done fishing many times in Bir village which is a treat in itself. Very butiful village and dam site also great. Fish is on chance u can get big ones as wellSome pics arehttp://www.flickr.com/photos/asifcae/4187682920/in/set-72157623259479914http://www.flickr.com/photos/asifcae/6305660611/in/set-72157623259479914http://www.flickr.com/photos/asifcae/4419338415/in/set-72157623259489032<o:p> </o:p>4 Mangla Dam:Well know location Three sides are :Main Naka pindZarikass I have played at naka pind side from kalar syedan. Nice score and lovely place.Some pics arehttp://www.flickr.com/photos/asifcae/4324746459/in/set-72157623259479914http://www.flickr.com/photos/asifcae/4324705109/in/set-72157623259479914http://www.flickr.com/photos/asifcae/4419301743/in/set-72157623259489032http://www.flickr.com/photos/asifcae/4537923418/in/set-72157623259489032http://www.flickr.com/photos/asifcae/4364227319/in/set-72157623134746243http://www.flickr.com/photos/asifcae/4364962880/in/set-72157623134746243<o:p> </o:p>5 Mirwal damMirwal village on fathejang kohat road. About 20kms from fateh jang u can reach it from main kohat road. Nice place also score can be great. Some pics are:http://www.flickr.com/photos/asifcae/4364965742/in/set-72157623134746243http://www.flickr.com/photos/asifcae/4324630395/in/set-72157623259479914http://www.flickr.com/photos/asifcae/4233827242/in/set-72157623259479914<o:p> </o:p>6 shahpur damJust b4 fateh jang on kohat road. There are many other small dams on this road like Rassi Katti dam etc.<o:p> </o:p><o:p> </o:p>
You can go to Mangla Dam, Tarbela Dam or Simlee Dam but Mangla & Tarbela are better in my opinion
BTW Commercial market rawalpindi or Jinnah Super as well if u like.... (kidding)
This is why I m still in love with Pakwheels even after so many years....
Many thanks for the detailed reply. I will get back to u soon
wats the plan asad bhai.
mirwal and shahpur have a bit confused behavior in angling,,, better to go for duck shoot there ... but they can give big scores... if u are allowed to....
sunday mark dam is also having huge oppertunity on GT road near vicinity of islamabad but there also, permission from thekedar is problem
sir ji sunday mar dam has huuuugeeeeeeee opertunitis but wo nai khelnay detay idhar unless u have big pawa in CDA. inlet kay sath area may big china lagtay hain
http://www.facebook.com/groups/fishinginfreshwater/
Aoa
Asif bhai can you share BIR VLIAAGE TARBELLA GOOGLE MAP LOCATION.
having a hard time finding this location.
And if you have some new place for fishing please let me know.
34° 9'46.63"N 72°57'22.52"E
this is beer
Thanks a lot for your response. i found it on youtube and got the location from maps.
koi or acha sa fishing ka point ho to zaroor batain please.