These are the AC amps of my 3 ceiling fans running on UPS. anyway you convert them to DC. Still not many amps. Not at all 30 amps.
At first two fans were running so they showed 0.6 amps. Then i turned third one On and it increased to 0.9-1.0 amp. But now three fans and 0.8 amps.
I asked abid to educate me even though he tells me to not get in debates on internet. I said why do you keep your battery trip level till 8.50 volts. He said thats safe and that gives 240 volts and anything lower than that rven 7 volts then its 160 or 180 volts ( i forgot which one he said) and that starts to damage electronics.
I asked many guys say the optimum is 10.something volts. He said those are international standards not applied here in pakistan. He said there was an APC ups with 6 small batteries inside of 10 ah each. Those gooray why did they make that? I said why. He said. Just to keep a computer or desktop machine 15 minutes of backup electricity so people can save their data and close their systems.
They have their own theories.
I said my ac voltmeter shows 26 amps when ups is trickle charging at faster rate. How mich that translates into Dc. The high safest and low safest DC amps.
He said 14.5-15 in highs and 4-5 DC amps in low slow charging.
My opinion is that the transformer he uses gives 240 volts current even at 8.5 volts before tripping. And good wuality FETs.
While inverters put all load on FETs. Leads them to die quickly or overcharging or bad battery backup.
Again my thought. People say desi UPSes ( if built by experienced and honest person ) take too much electricity and inverters take less. Bhai. Inverters jo battery ka overcharge kr ke band bajatay hen us mei electricity zaya nhn hoti kiya??
Inverters kill batteries. I have seen many times. Naam nhn ln ga. My friend had his AGS 135 battery dying on inverter and after a year was giving 40-45 minutes backup on 1 ceiling fan and 1 energy saver light. Abid took that battery from him and gave him UPS connection. His ups got 2 hours of backup from same dying battery for 1 and half hour to 2 hour backup.
His things work.
Many GUYS call him and just get guidance free of cost and those who get his ups. Please give feedback here. Dont just read comments and get your ups or stabilizer and not coming back on pakwheels for feedback.
People need it.
Thanks.
I asked abid if that person who got 12 hours of backup from 1 ags 200 battery running 4 gfc ceiling fans. If he gets another lucky battery (2 AGS 200) and those same 4 fans and his 2 batteries same wattage ups. Will those batteries give 20+ hours backup. He said yea they should.
And that 14.5 cut off and 8.5 tripping voltage people say will destroy batteries.
I have made three of my relatives buy AGS batteries and his UPS. SO FAR NONE HAS COMPLAINED neither about battery nor about UPS. or backup. And their batteries are more than 1 years old. And still giving backup however bad the loadshedding is. Some relatives run one fan and some lights when electricity gone. And it has been 1 year they have never seen the battery last limit where battery dies due to being empty.
This one is my relatives ups setup. Another is in village and i dont have its pictures.
Dr. Adnan
I will one days with the help of Abid surely make a post about the list of functions and qualities of his UPS. I am not saying he is the best out there. But i know he is honest and loves to make his things in best possible way having 15+ yrs of experience.
Thanks Gull_s_777 for giving me questions to ask.
JazakAllah.