Both Variants target different people and buyers
I have seen many debates on this Oriel vs Turbo topic
I have seen even friends getting serious on this topic lol
But according to me both variants are nice and target different people
There are a few customers who just need new Civic and they dont care about even basic features like push start so for them even hardtop is the best variant
Some need best resale value for them indeed oriel is the best variant
Many ppl will give this car to their drivers and i dont think they need Turbo variant for that
Turbo is for car enthusiasts and Civic lovers like me , you , Faizan bhai Salik bhai and many other pakwheelers
After driving it for more than 3 months now I must say i am totally satisfied with it and pesay seriously wasool horahay hein
Obv its top of the line variant and has all the features the price difference which is hardly 3 lacs is nothing if you consider following
Remote engine start ( many will think its a useless feature ) but its a great feature I use it almost daily atleast once
Original chrome handles obviously they look so nice
The car does look more aggressive with that piano black front grill
Rear entertainment might not attract many , but almost every other person who sat in my car at back seat really enjoyed the rear infotainment and said what a nice car
And obviously last but not the least 1.5L Turbo Vtec engine
The driving pleasure is at its peak
So for real Car enthusiasts Turbo is the real deal
Yes I agree everyone has some limit and max budget and in that case if they are getting Oriel even that is a really nice car , but my sincere adv would be 3 lacs is manageable when you are almost spending 28 lacs already increase your budget and enjoy the best Civic ever
And as for the video , my senior / teacher has got 1 ( oriel ) but I cant ask him for a race ... lol
Koi aur pakwheeler try kerna chahay just for other potential buyers so they can see the difference in performance between two and decide , then I am ready
I didnt mention the fuel issue , but obv if high octane is not easily available in your vicinity then Oriel is a more sensible purchase , few turbo owners have tried new 92 Ron fuel however and so far are satisfied
And for the gap in drag race
1.5T will give 1.8 variant a gap of 15 cars atleast i believe
Not degrading Oriel users and owners here at all
Pls dont take me wrong
And not promoting races either and yes i know these are not racing cars