Aoa. These days a news is very popular on Facebook that a mehran look alike (made in China) is coming to Pakistan which is far far better in terms of specs and interior and it's price is only around 2.5 lakhs. How authentic that news is?
Sent from my XT1060 using PW Forums mobile app
True,but FBR will not allow you to run here this on roads...One has to pay 4 lac + duties ,as the mention price is of china.
Sent from my iPhone
Even if it is available within 5 lacs then it would still be cheaper than local mehran. Also the quality looks better than locally assembled mehran.
This is not going to happen. China has RHD and Pakistan has LHD. They can't make LHD just for Pakistan.
Waise, bhe social media pe har cheez authentic nahi hoti
Well china has made many other LHD cars for Pakistan. Cherry QQ is an example. LHD or RHD isn't the issue but our government and honda/Suzuki/Toyota's monopoly is!
So our awam wants Mehran in replace of Mehran?
Cherry QQ was sold in other countries too. So China didn't made only for Pakistan
A thread already exists about it
https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/mehran/274647-china-mehran-coming-pakistan