Roms bro I am running W12PRS in 1'' 1cu-ft enclosure, its 8ohm and put on two channels of 4.75LE, this is temporary, i am looking for a mono block...My reviews: Precise bass is only possible with the suspension of air.. If you want mid-bass extension then its even more important..I have W12PRS with a broader frequency response, 20Hz to 2000Hz, this my friend is a gem.. It amazes me every day.. I just need a mono with similar frequency response to complement it..
Gusta.. bring your car as well..
Haha yeh konsa mahool hai? Chokas? Foji mahool? Haha.. Yar auto tune is a freedom..
I think i might be able to help you with a mono, text me your budget
Did u account in for the driver displacement. .07cuft something like that
The factory recommendation of 1cuFt does include the driver displacement. However for a more linear response and more lower end 1.25 cuFt works the best.
Sir nice to see you back
On a recent inter-city trip, I had to empty out the trunk and remove the sub for the luggage. In that I have found new levels of SQ-ness :pThe rear 6x9 speakers on an LPF of approx 50hz @-12db/oct and the front 6.5" comps HPF of 60hz @-24db/oct. The need for a separate 12inch sub has vanished. Time alignment is not required anymore I guess. The sound from both front and rears just blends in so sweet as the bass isn't overpowering, but none of the low notes are lost. You should try it some time
rear coaxials at LPF 50hz :o Switch it back to hpf otherwise u can damage them badly
Shahid bhai welcome back.. I went through all your thread pages last night and found this layout diagram, somewhere in the thread you said you'll post the changes in your layout diagram, kindly do that I am trying to make a similar layout but there are so many pieces missing.. Please mention direct connections.. How did you incorporate degree 7 cross blocks? I need help, do I put my tweets on passive crossovers for the sweeps or what? I am planning to use Dual mono direct for the MR, and 4.75 for the MB and tweets.. Mono is still missing, it will come soon.. Another plans is to put tweets and MR on Dual mono direct via passive crossovers.. But this might compromise my TA..
And I noticed I never replied to your thread Out of professional jealousy maybe.. And I never asked for a demo either, cause I thought I might spoil my ears.. haha!!! And welcome to my thread.. if you upgrade I'll post something on your thread too.. hehe trying to bribe you..!!!
Haha, no bribe needed.
However there are some serious flaws in your system design plan.Are you going to do anything about your install? Because it depends on the install a LOT.
Means my enclosure is perfect for it i like it (H)
Roger bro....hand carry ker lon ga
Yes I am going to go for FG.. Or door cutting, won't go for the looks.. Need to bring out the MB for more distance between the door walls and its magnet.. I wanna see it move with my music..
What about the layout? Need help here too..
Doctors are into audio more than engineers are.. I need to inspire more of them.. hehe..
You need to listen to shahid bhai, he said 1.25cuft, then we should try it..
Mere liye kya gift la rahe ho? I guess I guessed your last goodie on the text
Thats good but your mid/tweet installation requires more attention than the midbass. Plus you have to re think your amp channels' distribution to the drivers.
Yup my enclosure is 1.25cf Sir aap hukam karein kya chahiye
Mid/tweets are going into the door panels (cutting cutting), way down closer to the MB, in the best case on the same level as MB, thats why I was pulling MB a little further.
Suggest a configuration, with this equipment. I have 6 channels on FP 4.75LE and Dual Mono Direct LE. Consider Mono-Block as a missing piece for now.
And thanks for your input, really appreciate it..
I dont think their big @$$ 6"x9" cone was made to be damaged by bass. lol
not cone, i am referring to the voice coil