My honda 125 is now emitting smoke when it is cold in morning after changing the engine oil (atlas honda 20w-40).
Is it normal or there is any issue in bike's engine please suggest
If it happened only once then just ignore it. If it happens every time on a cold start, then its possible that your piston rings are at fault.
Check the air filter, and clean it. Also, open up the spark plug and share a picture of its tip.
check you oil level if its complete 1 liter there nothing to worry about
yes dear it is 1 liter i recently changed the old one
I had the same problem with my CG , my mechanic advised to change the gaskets of head and I did so due to which my issue was resolved
once I had one strange issue with my cg 125 related to emitting smoke no mechanic was able to solve the problem then told my father about it (he had kept many bike even bwn,trumph,harly etc) he took a ride and said throttle hard for like 3 min I did it say to much smoke commed out then after 3 min the bike become smoke free and sound of bike become like new then my father told me the problem for to much carbon in exhaust which was burning after silencer get heat up
are u in ur senses ? throttle hard for 30 mins ? its like slaughtering ur bike
3 min 30 was typing mistake
Yar tumharey desi totkey bht dangerous hotey han 3 minute tak full throtle rakhney per engine ki mother+sister=1 ho jati hai
Sent from my ZTE BLADE III using Tapatalk 2
well said by mohsinnawab
saboor. 30 second ho ga bhai. 3 minutes nahi ho sakta .
Same experiment was seen by me, when my mechanic was working on one cg 125, but he kept the pressure on throttle for like 25-35 seconds.
to be honest I was not seeking how much time it took i throttle it hard till bike emitted smoke when I saw bike is smoke free and sound changed I stoped the pratice but it was more than 1 min for sure
The pistons and rings will commed(come) out from silencer ehhehe
3 mins are also very much , its not good for engine indeed
yes it seems feasible
that not much harmful for engine I have traveled form karachi to hyderabad on this bike with 45% time full throttle