Oh it can take a beating. Bahawalpur wali side pe koi aisi cheez nai hay jo iss engine ko "challange" karay. (except the garmi)
mashAllah,its really lovely sight to see patrol needle on F :)i am sure Deluxe won't disappoint you in this trip infact would impress you with its performance :)by the way what about seat cover bro? have you gotten kaprhe waala seat cover for your bike?
yeah its hot these days lets see how Deluxe with OHV honda engine perform on this long trip by Gull bhai in these hot conditions
wanted to get the seat cover but couldn't find time i guess i will get it done in BWP
Trip done.by the grace of Allah, i am home safe and sound Took me 11 hours from ISL to BWP. Total journey on N5 highway around 750Km.Left at 4 am from ISL and i was in lahore at 8 am. My younger brother came to meet me at Chowk Yateem Khana on his Junoon We had breakfast and little gup shup. By 9 am , i was out of lahore. Continued towards Multan. After Sahiwal, weather started getting hot, so i took hourly brakes to keep me well hydrated. Due to lack of long carrier along the seat in deluxe, to tie the luggage was a bit tricky and still luggage got loose in the way so near Multan, i had to re-tie it properly. Around 3 am i was in Bahawalpur.
Deluxe gave cruising speed of 90-95Km/h as per my mobile GPS (95-100Km/h on speedometer). Its engine never felt out of breath all the journey inspite of that hot weather. It sure is some solid engine. Fuel average came out 33Km/L.
Some pics...
mashAllah great trip Gull bhai really you deserves words of appreciation you definitely an serious bike traveler Gull i mean man these are long trip & thats huge distance to be covered in a single day on a bike. As i had said bro Deluxe won't disappoint you in long run
Yup bro, it's a mean little machine. Its flat seat angle and a bit wider seat at front was a big plus for long journey. Very comfortable seat i must say. Suzuki need to redesign the seat in GS150.
exhaust saved ur ears otherwise hearing loud cg chekh o pukar for long hours
Zabardast trip (Y)
that was the whole point tell you what... among two front silencer bolts which hold the silencer tight with engine, one bolt got broken somewhere after Sahiwal. May be i over-tightened it when placing piaggio silencer. Man, it was just like hell got loose .... every body on GT road was staring at me from there on... Did last 150Km like that It was some crazy experienceimagine a CG without a silencer :o
Great yaar MashaAllah ! but 33 KMPL is too low mileage isn't it
road after sahiwal to khanewal is good for rides yar
I think it's because bike remained redlined on highway
Sent from my HTC One V using Tapatalk 2
Deluxe chhaaa gayee j.
No there must be some other reason, the average you get on highway is always better than the average in city.
Almost Saara GT road hi bohat well maintained hai. Ride ka maza aa jata hai.
Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
situation is different with bikes....Their economy speeds are 45-60
This rule works for cars only. Not on our tiny engine bikes which start redlining at 90+ speeds.
So Gullbhai what is your overall final verdict, GS-150 or Deluxe keeping in mind all factors including economy.
I love both rides. No final verdict. Economy wise you can consider both same. 35-40km/L in local use. And redlining on highway 30-33km/L.
Great!! the day you were trekking down from ISL to BWP me and BlueHorn were treeking up from LHR to ghoraGali ... I was on RP in all tour I maintained speed of 100~110kmh and averaged 90km/hour becuase I had to keep it up with GS500 of BlueHorn now finally home and i did math of fuel useage i got 35KM/Liter where as GS500 gave 15~17KM/L