Salam to all pakwheelers. i am looking to spend this weekend at nathia gali with my family. in today's news i heard that it snowed there. i want to know from members if snow was lots or not much. also advice on current road condition. i will be travelling in a cuore and a corolla xli. if some members from areas like muzaffarabad and abottabad can give some info as well, i would greatly appreciate that.
there is no problem of any sort in nathiagali area. u can travel in any vehicle man.
really Asif BHai TOld COrrect You Can Easily Reach THere in ANy Transport roads are clean and in good condition.
yes bro snowfall is there in nathiagali u can visit it and its to much cold here in abbottabad and upper areas so take some warm clothes with u..and roads are clear from abbottabad side but if u wna go to muree then go from isb then muree .. have a nice safe trip.
thanks all for ur replies :). my main concern was snow. coz snow can make roads very slippery. i appreciate all your kind replies.
If there is snow. then go via abbotabad route.
In snow from Murree side, the route is difficult due heavy snow and no traffic from murree side as changla gali is highest point in galyat...
i dont think itni snow fall hui hai kay problem ho .
I was there last week, the roads were completely covered in snow with slippery & dangerous driving conditions (wheels spinning due to excessive snow on roads). Waited half an hour stuck there soon 4x4 army vehicle made his own way & we followed tyre marks after that.... Difficult driving but a hell lot of adventure...
too much snow would be very difficult drive. do u think a cuore and a xli go in such condition?
Yes you can go...
I agree... Its worth taking a little risk, you'll enjoy a lot!
I just came back from Nathia last night. There is no snow on the roads, very little left on the sides most of it has melted due to sunlight the past few days.
that is excellent news. i am travelling this weekend inshallah by the way, how is the weather? is it very very cold? sweater se kam chalega yaan heavy jackets ki zaroorat pare gi?
ok guys i am leaving tomorrow for nathia gali. any update on road conditions and weather?