Aoa , i will be buying Mehraan next month. Need to know about AC performance. how does it work in peak days. please no rude comments about mehraan and no piece of advice regarding savingup more and buying better car.
Ac aap jo kutch kar lain Pakistani garmi main mehran ka kaam nahi karta .ager karae ga bhi to gari bohat jaldi heat up ho jati ha. If ac is a big concern for you then it is better buying another car.i read your post but this point cannot be ignored .i own a suzuki mehran car 2004 for 13 years now .even in new mehran cars they have not fixed this problem sadly and sorry to say
A.C for mehran will work fine for you to atleast breath normally ... but will not b that much chilled like others ... but for sure it will start causing problems after some times ... so just keep in mind that it would create problems but you can enjoy normal cooling even in great summer for over a year or more if you are buying brand new mehran ...
ok thanks for your reply
thanks for your reply.. yes i will be buying a new mehran
Using Mehran 2016 model and its AC is not just fine bur pretty good . at least for front two persons.. never had any heating problems .. my car is almost 40k driven till today and i am satisfied its AC performance.. if you need suggestion ask owners who owns a Efi mehran not old carb .. old model has issues with Ac...
can you explain more about which kind of problem it,ll create??? and by the way ac in evening is chilled enough so i had to switch it to lower temp setting...and for best cooling use it to 1st setting of fan.. at higher speed of fan cooling will decrease ..
Sorry Sir,, I Disagree...
I have 2009 Mehran. Almost new only 15k km driven. It's AC is good if not chilling. On long run performance of ac is even better.
your ac condenser is old.. new efi models has multi flow condensers which performs very good.. and didnot over heat.. change your condenser to newer model mehran and you,ll feel the huge difference..
May be you are right. Because I don't have cooling issue with old condenser but yes it has heating issue only with ac. Due to which I have replaced double nali radiator few days back. So far no heating issue. But you have given me new dimension to think. In fact as per your advise I should have replaced the condenser not the radiator.
Exactly.. I never had any heating issues even on peak summer days with 4 people on board and ac running.. must use shades to reduce heat from sun
Heat needle stays between half and C with AC..
Good idea do you know how much new condenser cost???
Kartae rahoe disagree nawas sharif ki tarhae meri sehat per Kia farq parta ha
should be under 5k
Using 2010 model mehran.Fan on Auto, Thermostat valve installed.
At night time without AC, temperature needle stays around 30%.
While at noon with AC, it stays in 40-50% range. AC works non stop without any trouble.
thank you all , for your kind words.. my Mehran will get delivered on friday.
I have a Mehran VX 2017 and now i want to install AC of 660 cc of any japnese car . I want to know is it good for engine or how's AC performnence ?
How much will it cost to install the AC in Mehran Euro II 2014 model.??? from suzuki workshop they charge 45000. does anyone has idea how much will it cost in open market including gas filling and labour???? will performance will be the same.???