Assalam o Alaikum To All,
So First of all i am new to pakwheels community and also a first time owner of a Car, nearly 4 months owning a Mehran🤣
So I was suffering a lot about having a good AC in Mehran, I also read a lot of threads on PakWheels about how to improve cooling and without getting my car overheat,
I purchased a VXR 2011 model Mehran with working AC, but compressor was making a lot of noise and putting a lit of load on Engine, and car heat gauge goes up when idle, and even remains more than half even on motorway, fuel average was 6 to 7 with AC
So Finally i decided to replace the compressor and went to AC workshop of my neighbor,
So Madni Bhai his name suggested me to Change the compressor to a Duet Compressor,
Why he chooses duet ? Due to following reasons.
1) Widely available in Market
2) Mounts are readily available to fix that duet thing in mehran
3) Main thing it puts very very very less load on engine,
So Then the alteration began,
1) We opened all the Ac components, The Cooling box (freezer), lines, dryer, Condensor, Compressor
2) Dryer, expansion valve and compressor was changed, rest was washed with Petrol and water 
3) Installed a duet Compressor, I’ll attach the picture
4) Fixed all the things, filled gas and yes boom
Alhamdulillah after all this the cooling is too good and yet it puts no load on engine at all,
Like 19 20 hota hai farq,
Total Cost:
Duet Compressor: 21500
Dryer: 1300
Gas refill: 3500
Service: 2000
So let’s hope for the best in Future, I haven’t tried that in hot Summer, yet it’s first day after i am writing this post