Looks like someone is already the lucky owner of a New Cultus! Congratulations, MashAllah and drive safely.
The VXR version (but equipped with driver's airbag, EBD, ABS) is for Rs 10,95,000 (Baht 359,000) in Thailand. In Pakistan, the same version (minus the accessories I mentioned above) is 3 lakhs more. This is totally unjustified! PS knows people will still buy so they are sticking to a higher price. Bad for us consumers.
http://thailand.carbay.com/en/new-cars/suzuki/celerio/specifications
Appeared in Daily Jang and Express 23 Apr 2017
Just visited I.G Motors Karachi just to see this thing.. Price is tooooooooooooooooooo much...1391k+registration+insurance will make it around 1500k! Dashboard was too plactic. Interior is compact and looked a better designed pkdm alto. My camera captured the following shots:
The price is too damn high.
Property dealer? I mean "safed posh" who sell land and are billionaires in disguise? Just curious.
Swift ki current price dekho aur iski dekho zara (1391k)..
Not very impressive
While it is a matter of personal preference, I would always prefer a swift auto at this price...
Just visited Danish Motors. They only have VXL in stock. Offering it with a premium of 20k for instant delivery. VXR will be coming around Tuesday or Wednesday.
IG motors Karachi was offering on own of 45k i heard...so you planning to get a vxr ?
so when a new model is launched by PS despite of further enhancing their specs the price will ultimately raised ..bull shit
Don't spread false info please.Suzuki raiwind motors offered me to buy on spot without own vxl blue.
Suzuki raiwind motors have both VXL and VXR variant in stock, I will be getting mine by tomorrow InshAllah without on, the one which was available have a little dent so I refused to buy that.
Am i paid to spread false? Or am i getting sawab for spreading a false news? I told what i heard at the very moment as i was present myself there. Also, heard same own money thing for other dealers as well in Khi for on spot delivery..why would the suzuki stealerships ruin their another chance of minting easy money?
Sorry didn't mean to be rude. Just felt you wrote "heard rumors" and I actually went directly to manager of raiwind motors Lahore and he was throwing car at me like he got no confirm deals the whole day and I was there by 5pm in evening
He was like "Allah ke Naam PE 1 order de de Bhai"
I spent almost an hour on showroom and observed the trend of people.
General public didn't look convinced in buying at this price, maybe after couple of months some trends change but at the moment they aren't going to get too many vxl orders
same story here, the own story was on in IG motors they were asking for 397 and one week delivery and 10k for hand on delivery. they were saying that own is supposed to be high in coming weeks... bla bla. Same story at Khair motors