Caution: Rant + wall of test ahead
I am really frustrated right now so taking it out by writing it here. First of all, i never use any tom, dick and harry sort of couriers service providers only TCS whenever i needed.
Me and my office colleague are giving GAT general test (NTS) which is to be held on 6th april.The last date for registration was 15th march so we filled up the form on 13th, printed the bank deposit slip and submitted it in UBL saddar rwp.
We came back to scheme 3 and went to OCS for courier. I said to my friend that let us get a photocopy of this slip and then send it to NTS so that we have a proof if something goes wrong, kindly note NTS provides only bank copy and NTS copy... i.e no candidate copy (how effing retarded)
But since we were getting late from office he said photocopier is far away so kuch nahi hota bhej dete han, as a last resort i took pics of slip from my mobile which obviously were not good enough (blurry)
We submitted our deposit slips, got receipt and came back.
A week ago NTS released "list of rejected candidates" i checked my name in it and it wasn't there so i thought ok i am good since name is not in rejected list. Last night, NTS released "list of candidates" i opened the link and searched for my name/cnic but nothing came up. Now this is where i started to get angry :@
I searched for my friend's name and his was not there either
and i started to wonder wtf is this, my name is not in rejected list neither it is in accepted list
I slept at 3-4am last night and in the morning i called NTS. The guy told me yes you have registered for the test, form is proper and all but we have not received your NTS copy of deposit slip. His solution was to FAX the photocopy of deposit slip + the ocs receipt before 4pm today. Sadly all i have is a blurry picture which according to him is ok but problem is that picture only shows the bottom 75% of the slip. I am not sure whether NTS will accept it or not (will find out soon)
I decided to take my anger out on OCS, i tried calling their UAN but after like 6 calls nobody picked it. There were more numbers on receipt so i tried calling on them but all i heard was a lovely voice saying " AP KA MATLOOBA NUMBER KISI K ISTEMAL MEN NAHI" and i was like wow!
I kept trying and after 11am some pathan bhai picked up and said sir hamari yahan light gai hoi thi is lye phone kam nahi karta. Wow so pro this OCS, kher i told him my prob and he gave me an ISB number with extension for customer services. I asked him why cant you check the status of my consignment from here and he said: Sir yahan naya system lagaya hai to us men abhi masla hai. Again Thumbs up OCS your staff doesn't know **** about your own system..
I call the ISB number but again after like 5 6 calls nobody picked. I called UAN again and pathan bhai gave another direct number which a lady picked up. I explained my problem to her and gave her my consignment number and she came back with an astonishing discovery i.e Is ka to record hi nahi hamary pas << PRO OCS once again
I told her that i have original receipt in my hand and you are saying there is no record for it. She then said to contact in the office where you submitted it. She gave me two numbers of that office and i kept calling on both for like 10 times and nobody picked it.
I called that lady again and she said " wahan is time light nahi hoti ab 12 k bad try karen" The hell? Aik office men light ati haai to dusre men chali jati hai. They cant afford a small ups to keep at least phone running? Well played ocs well played
What bunch of idiotic monkeys are running OCS?
And for NTS,
1. Retards do not give student copy.
2. Retards do not release a list of people who applied but NTS did not received deposit slip.
3. Retards are releasing list of candidates one day prior. What if i did not had checked website last night? According to him i must fax them all slips today before 4pm i.e today is last date for changing stuff and all. What if i was not able to send fax today?
All this time i was thinking my slip has been submitted just because no timely update by NTS.
and for OCS, the post itself says it all.
I have done O and A level, never had a single problem while submitting fees and registration. People working there (british council) are also Pakistanis par fark un k system or in k system men bas yahi hai k wahan angrez ka danda hai aur yahan har jahil admi seat par betha hua hai
I can clearly see my time, effort and money going to waste for this GAT