Cost was Rs. 6000 per person which included all things(Stay/Transport/Food etc.) ... and to be honest with you I had not spend even a single paisa more on the whole trip...
Finally our jeep trip started at 11:30AM and we reached the last jeepable point at 1PM. After getting out of Dowarian we saw the hydro power plant of Dowarian.... which is a very small one.
First of the two very dangerous and narrow bridges on Ratti Gali Nala... The jeep drivers drop all the passengers while crossing the bridge and they need some one to guide them to cross this bridge....
Two water streams from two different valley meeting here... The clear water was from Ratti Gali while the brownish was coming from other side valley...
Me in front of the lower domail.....
The second dangerous bridge.... The 5 door Prado could barely fit on the bridge....
The extremely difficult track which is almost impossible to cross in or just after rains....
Clearing landsliding on the new track....
adventure ......
Ok .. 6000 Rs is bit of bargain .....I also take my group of 30 person other way around , Noori nar top, Noori lake [night spent ] , Dowarian TOP, hansraj lake[night spent ] , Ratti gali lake [Night spent ] , return from dowarain neelum valley ....
O tuaddi khair......."KHAIR NAAL JAO TE KHAIR NAAL AAO"agr makra trek wala group ja raha hy to mera trip pakka......................bhool na jana bhai ko.
wah bhei wah aisa bhi hota hy
MASHALLAH apki Photography mey kafi nikhaar aata ja raha hy !!!
seems very nice and full of adventure trip Thumbs up for u mere hum-naam (Y)
Imraaan Sb.... maze hen bhai aap k akele akele ho aye ho
Yaani in sub pics ko phir hum D3200 ka hi kamaal samjhain
BTW, did you buy it online and are you satisfied with the result?
I just did a solo Bike Ride from Karachi to Gilgit and back to Pindi where I booked the bike back to Karachi via rail in the last 10 days of August a week after Eid.
I am now keen on traveling to Ratti Gali and wondering if its possible to get to Ratti Gali Lake on Bike. I plan on leaving Karachi on Sunday (Oct 13th).
Anyone's honest opinion would be helpful.
i odnt think its a good idea. u can manage jeep track on bike but not the trek......
wowwww wonderful tour brother Imran, ,,,, waiting for your more pics , and good thing is that you have tried to cover the treks, hotels, and other places in photo shots which is quite helping
Congrats Imran Bhai on successful track to Rati Gali Lake, I was much interested to join you but due leaves problem couldn't do so
Anyways will meet again very soon