Aoa everyone . I need an expert opinion on the paint screwed by Honda pit shop in karachi :@
There was a small touch up on right door thanks to a biker for which the car was sent for denting painting. The job was well done but somehow seemed that not just the door but whole area on right side had been modified somehow.
Anyway after like almost 6 months or so the paint started changing color and getting faded or so, when i went back to honda pit shop he said repainting aesa he hota hai kahi se bhi kara lo. After alot of arguments i left because there was no point of banging my head against his dumb excuses.
With time the paint has gotten way more worse. Have a look at the attached images. He even touched the backside pillar. When i randomly show it to denter painters the first thing they say gari total hui thi repainted hai ye side.
I am the first owner the car was bought zero meter. When i tell them the details then almost all of them say that who ever did the repair job , just to match the colours he touched the whole side.
So the experts here please suggest if theres any possibilty of gerting the shine back on the right sode of the car without gerring the car completely showered.
A painter once demonstrated improvement by rubbing with a light sand paper and then applying polish. Initially it seemed good for a week or 2 but soon it ended being even worse.
trunk
right side
trunk
Left side is completely fine