My father actually bought it for our driver, but I managed to swap it with my Corolla 96. The drive is amazing. Car feels like new after every oil change. The engine is silent as ever. I don't hear the engine even at 4 and 5 RPMs. The viewing angle is great. Doors open at a 90 degrees angle, and it actually helps in getting in and out of the car easily. Fuel economy is excellent. Steering is very responsive, and precise. I've taken it to 140, and i never felt the slightest wobbling. It does wobble in windy conditions, but tbh, every car wobbles a little in the wind.
The only drawback is the seats. They get uncomfortable after an hours drive. Also, the car lacks all those fancy JDM perks. To be honest, the only thing I'd want in a PKDM Wagon R are the airbags and retractable side mirrors. Nothing else. I can live without the fancy ecoidle technology and cruise control and heated seats and push start buttons etc.
Overall, the car is excellent in almost all aspects. Its small, and easy to maneuver in dense traffic. Fits into the tightest of parking spaces. Gives excellent fuel economy. Is actually very fun to drive. People are against this car just because of the ridiculous shape. But in all fairness, the car isn't that bad looking. I've seen JDM cars 100 times more ridiculous in looks on roads. Wesay bhi, is gaari ka maqsad banday ko sastay mai aik jaga sey dusri jaga transport krna hai. Kisi automobile beauty contest mai participate krna nahi.
And people who still say Cultus is better than a Wagon R, i think it's high time you guys climbed out of from under that rock.