AsSalam o Alaikum to all members,
I am planning to visit northeren areas by road all the way from Karachi in 1st week of October. I need your expert advices and do's / dont's regarding this trip. We are family of husband/wife plus one 7years kid and I am the only driver and will use my Cultus 2014-15 in good condition for this trip. I have read many threads but didnt found anyone about current road conditions either this trip is do able on cultus or not. I also want to know what are the famous places I will visit in these areas and how much time is required as I have almost 15 days for it. To be more specific I am sharing all my questions below and request you all experts here to please guide me as much as you can.
so here is what I think and planned to start from:
Karachi - Multan - DG Khan - DI Khan - Kohat - Peshawar - Mardan - Batkhela - Timergara - Dir - Chitral - Kalash - Boni - Mastuj - Shandur - Phandar - Gilgit - Chilas - Babusar - Naran - Abbottabad - Islamabad - Karachi
Ques1: I choose to take DG Khan - DI Khan - Kohat - Peshawar - Mardan route to explore as much as I can, please advice me if this is a good idea or ok to travel on this route with family?(if not then I will use Motorway from multan to Isb, as I have planned to do at time of returning)
Ques2: Where to stop for night stays and normal/reasonable fare motel/hotel ?
Ques3: Places and main attraction to see in above mention places near Chitral - Kalash - Boni - Mastuj - Shandur - Phandar - Gilgit ? I know I would need to see some points by jeep so please mention them as well.
Ques4: Is it safe to plan this kind of road trip with family on Cultus ??
Ques5: Weather conditions in October ?
Ques6: Any other tips or important note which I forgot to mention here??
It will be a great help if you guys answers in details so I can be able to start preparing for this trip.
waiting for your replies.
JazakAllah