Zahid was totally against this idea to go for an LC.....Used to say....."why you want to block so much money...when you will be hardly using it....Take my jeep when ever required....nice of him....He prefers that money should be in the bank...
If I am not wrong, Zahid is one of very richest people in Pakistan. Worst still, I think he does not know how much money he has. It is surprising that he has so many apprehensions about future security. For several years that we were together, I did not see him spending any money. What is the use of money in the bank? Of course, we should think of the future, but in his case, I think he likes to hold on to every penny he has.
I think it was in 1993, when government sold cars under the taxi scheme to government employees. Zahid bought 125 of those ... If I am not wrong. He must have made millions on that deal. But, he is content with 88 Charades, Suzuki Jimny and the like. :-!
But my approach was totally different....I think that what ever we have...I mean material things including money etc.....are only for this world...only the time you a living and healthy...Otherwise it is of no use....Because in second life (after death) the wealth of our "GOOD AIMAL" will be required.........
Of course, we should perform our duties as Muslims and as good citizens of the country. We should try our best to take care of those who are less privileged than we are. At the same time, going for comforts is not wrong.
So If you use your resources in good directions .....no harm in it.....
So,decided to buy this LC Alone.....
Zahid Accompanied me when we handed over the Pay order and took delivery of the vehicle....
...Because he could not stop me at that time...:D...
Dint you use your camera to capture his expressions at that time ... Just think
.. Not very difficult to visualize .. He must have tossed and turned, shook his head side-to-side a million times, and swallowed hard as if he had chewing gum in his mouth ... sounds familiar?
Hain......need of another co-driver???I think ,I will have to forward a link of this post to "bhabi".....through some proper channels....
Phir Daikhain Kia Banta Hai...lolzzzzz...
Oh sorry...I just noticed a big "IF".....
Bhai Jaan ... I am grateful that you noticed "IF" ... :o
Waisay idea bura nahi tha..right?
You were supposed to be the best in photography at civil services academy... sometimes it happens that you feel turned off ......but that is a temporary phase....and you come back.....So I think that after photography of Ladle....you will come back to "Nature and Human subjects"...
My moods run in cycles ... "Khatoon-e-Awwal" does not let me go to the north which I love so much. Surely I am stuck at 25, but everyone around me is getting so old so fast .. so I badly need some inspiration to pick up the camera and start shooting again. Ooper say aap nay "IF" wali dhamki bhi day di hai ... (aisi baaton say andar ka fankaar mar jata hai ...
:P:$:-#