Complete EG civic climate control system with all sensors and end to end wire harness. Also got new and fresh evaporator, heater core and blower unit box.
ala bro......ac system is like new.......
superb yar, u r not leaving a single item, a true restorer mashallah, i m sure u can rebuild another in parallel
Shabbir bahi i am loving it .... keep it up Ma Shaa ALLAH
best ! the way uv replaced all those lil things <3 loved it! the best restoration ever.carry on!
hey shabbir bhai, man really a revival of glory bro, i must say that being a ferio owner this is really a dream which is coming true! good luck bro do post updates
Thanks brother.... yes it is almost new, the air flow fins were choked with birds feathers, small leaves and other debris but I thoroughly cleaned it and now I am seriously thinking of installing air filter on both (outer + inner) air inlet ports on the blower box. In addition, though it is from 92-93 model EG civic but still it has got three wire sensor (transistor switch + thermistor).
yes it is possible......but I will sale all these items which I am removing from car and also all those which I got more than one.
Thanks AceStar, emokid, shazo for the nice complements. Its all because of your love support that I have got energy and am confident that I can do it.
Sometime back I found this charcoal canister.....
But I heard that it is not a necessary item so it is either not present with the engine from the factory or sometime people just remove it.According to the manual it is a part of Emission Control System, the vapors from the fuel tank are temporarily trapped inside the charcoal contained inside this canister which is forced into the air intake manifold for combustion by the purge valve when ordered by the ECU.
I am looking for your comments about this canister should I install it or not? for installation purge solenoid vale is required which is to be wired with the ECU.
if u need any help in filter installation let me know u wont find orignal one new....i could help u make an alternate.........or if u want to buy new i can give u the website name....its an old car parts will become rare after some time...so its better to protect what we have....
Yes Shehroze brother please share the requisite information so that i can try making one or purchase it before the blower box is fitted inside the car.
if you have the bracket where the filter is fixed then you can make one or else new one is required ........for making a filter in orignal brackets here is my diy https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/d-i-y-projects/203856-2-diys-indus-corolla-how-make-bzt-stype-lights-filter-purifier
Hots off to ur DIYs & patience man .....! true FERIO lover ! some people still thinks especially office colleagues k purani gari nai banai hui hai shayad paise nahi hein but i usually said k BANDAR KIYA JAANE NARIAL KA MAZAA !
Thanks Brother... rightly said, EGs are one of the sweetest cars on earth. I haven been in love with them since they were first introduced in Pakistan.
So I assume no one is here to answer my query regarding the charcoal canister from the emission control system.????????
Complete suspension is fitted now. Some pictures of the rear suspension and anti-roll bar...
Car was again sanded to remove the thin coat of rust which its bare metal body picked up in the due course. The painter inspected it and again referred it to the body shop for removal of small dents and some detailing.
Sir g its use less over here, thesr no doubt reduce emmission but this came with those engines which dnt have egr. So forget no need of that, its almost like EGR valve, r those varients which had vtec.e in it.
Sent from my HTC Wildfire using Tapatalk 2
https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/vehicles-bikes/130717-fs-1992-jdm-civic-ferio check this thread there are some original pictures from brochure. Since you are adding almost every OEM part i want you to search back wiper with screen, SIR Seats (all four). Headlights washer (can be used of some other car as well). Front tweeters/speakers on upper side of door.