IF not Shahnawaz rip offs, go to Auto Club. They are the second best as far as a car is being painted completely. You CANNOT simply choose a painter because you like him as a person. And mostly these outdoor guys' work needs to be redone in two years. Auto Club has a complete, closed paint booth which is actually rare in Islamabad at least. Even Toyota Islamabad Motors (G-6) didn't have it till some time back.
Nice Project. Subscribed..
Sent from my Galaxy Ace using Tapatalk 2
bro its nt that k i like my painter as a person..i ve seen his work..he worked on my car, full repaint and it ws one hell of a job..yes he doesn't have a proper paint booth..but he has a proper closed room with heaters..its lyk a desi booth..im quite satisfied with his work..and hes not cheap at all bro and quality of work is there i assure u..
thank u bro..
And just to let u guys know..wen i first brought the car to Pindi, i ifrst went to VEBRA and then too Autoclub..and they said that this car is beyond repair, its a waste of money if i get this car done and etc etc..they rejected the car..and i was utterly disappointed.. so i brought the car to my own trusted denter..Even the big insurance companies like EFU, they get their cars repaired from him..so b assured guys the paint job will be good..And secondly, whatever am spending on the car, am spending on my own, i got educational scholarships, saved them all and started this project so every penny matters to me..
So is it gonna be a Full Stock or a Little bit Modified? What r ur plans?
Its gonna be full stock and completely restored to its original specs..no modification at all..
Almost ready fr paint job..:D..buffing done...
great project.I am sure some people degrade you to not start this project and dont WASTE your money.But in my point of view these old cars are real CARS.Gari ho to unique ho.Best of luck for your project.
Thank u so much..
Nice going. But if i was you i would have asked the denter to work further on the car, it still looks rough around the edges. Covering with filler should be minimum and for that a good denting job is a must.
Waiting for the final outcome.
The right way to work at this moment of time would be to take out the entire rear and front suspension apart and overhaul them, You dont want to be using torches or powertools on a fresh painted car.
thanks bro..yes its rough around the edges, after a thin coat of primer, more dents would become visible and they will be taken out again so no worries..
Xulfikar bhai thanks alot fr ur support and help..i have the same thing in mind..once the primer is on i will get the car mechanically fit and after that i will get it painted..atleast 20 days aur lagein ge..i will upload the pics of mechanical work too..
If you are replacing any bushings on the car, do not lube them with grease - it eats them from inside out, use ajax liquid or KY lube jelly that you can buy from a pharmacy - they are water based and wont hurt the rubber. You can also choose to use silicone grease if you can find some.
btw is the pull out starter switch working?
point noted bhai..
bro its 75 model, it does nt hv a pull out starter switch..
oh scratch that, its not by year - its the car's model, the 617 engine cars had the key, the 616 had the knob. I somehow keep forgetting that you have a 3.0
Thank you for the information Zulfikar bhai..
I like the metal finish the way it is very well taken care-off hope the painter justify and do the best job for 'bringing the sun-out' from hard work of sheet (panel) beater
INSHALLAH paint job will be good too..:)..wish me luck..many eyes are on this vehicle already..its lyk a family legacy..too much memories with this car..
A very thin first coat of primer is applied..here are sum snaps..