Aoa,
PW has been my favourite place since the worm of travelling was born inside my soul. I've been a stalker for years but finally joined the forum. Thanks for all the previous knowledge I've fetch from PW for planning trips.
Coming to the point, we are going to Murree and around from 21st of December to 29th. Family of four with an infant of 10 months. the problem is husband cannot drive skilfully as he's learning to drive. So, we have to either use trains, Daeewoo, plane or by road options.
Kindly guide me in comparison of public transport and rent a car with driver.
1- A corolla 2007 in 3k per day without fuel with driver is a reasonable bet? ( Accommodation & food of driver is a separate thing which he'll manage himself)
2- what will be the estimated cost of transportation per day in Lahore, Islamabad, Murree etc. Current rates please so that I can calculate.
3- Absence of CNG in Punjab. estimated fuel cost will be around 32k to 36k as I had heard from Pakwheelers recent trips
correct me If this is wrong.
4- Public transport or rent a car the total transport cost for a week will be around 50k+. Am I right?
Don't say that 'Karachi walay planning buhat kartay hain' ( kisi forum pe ye kaha gaya tha I remember :p)
Thanks guys.