Glad to know keh Kaam Zor-o-Shor Say Jari Hai
@punk....
Ji Haseeb Bhai...work is going on.....
we decided to remove engine from the car next.Actually a lot of parts were already removed,so we thought that remaining engine should be removed to paint engine bay and frame underneath it properly..checking about the presence of oil in the sump.
id be needing some help from u when ill be starting off with a spitfire project
its my next one
rather i have to get it done for some1 else
@Wasifali89...It would be my pleasure dear......
Salamz Pakwheel brothers,
some more pics here.....
sump was ful of oil so opening the nut to remove it before removing the engine...
as you can notice that distributor is already removed and tranny as well....
extremely dirty oil..never changed at least by me because I did not drive the car more than 5 KM in about 10 years...lolzzzz
Removing fuel pipe from fuel pump....
"Raees" my mechanic very badly removed oil as you can see in the following pics...oil and oil every where on the floor...
hmmm leaving the track...
And a brilliant idea to absorb oil....
And next was intake manifold....
as you can see that twin SU's are already removed.
heater hose also removed at this point
Rehman bhai good to see you back in action. where have you been sir, what about the blue one? is it on the road or not?
As you can see that exhaust manifold is also right under the intake and they also share the bolts and mounting clips..
@afarooqi....Salamz Adeel Bhai,nice to see you here....Actually not feeling well these days emotionally after the death of my mother.....trying hard to come out of it but you know........getting my hands on this red one is also an attempt to deviate my attention...any how..blue one is also being done at the same time....interior is going on..made glove boxes (passenger and driver side) with water proof hard board.....a very difficult and boring job but almost done...will post pics.did you get lenses for your Mazda??
Some more dismantling.....have to remove both manifolds..
Another view of the whole setup...a lot of old british cars use the same engine..
Some hidden bolts....