Some checking for precise fitting.....
Not fitting properly...so some rectification with file.....
Internet gone VERY slow....
thats good. masha Allah its almost complete i guess... wiring without nitto tape?? this is again something very unique you have done! perfection at its best!
@ansarghani....Thanks Ansar bhai...I have used "shrink sleeves" of different sizes all around...capturing every step for your kind viewing...I think we will start it in a couple of days on its own wiring...lets see
so we are enjoying pictures from last winter n yet another winter season approaching hope to see spitfire on road this winter InshaAllah
Abdul Rehman bhai,Sir good to see back in action. May Allah bless you with health.
What is ur plan for VCCP LHR-ISL visit? When is it scheduled? PLease let me know as I may be in Lahore, and may visit you ppl.
Wasay_ahmed....I just noticed after reading your post that the pics I am posting right now were taken in winter.....:)..Because Raees is wearing a sweater...Spit will be on the road in a couple of weeks....and will join VCCCP guys from Lahore to Islamabad.....INSHALLAH.
@afarooqi...Salamz Adeel Bhai....Nice of you for your kind words......I thing VCCCP Gang is leaving Karachi on 5th Nov reaching Lahore on 8th...then leaving Lahore at 10 Nov To Islamabad...I have plans to join them from Lahore to Islamabad and then to Murree /Bhurban etc....INSHALLAH...It will be my pleasure If you visit...
Inshallah
Lets continue...A closer look of some filing ...actually it was not seating properly..
@Suneelmunj....Nice to see you here Suneel Bhai....Trying hard to complete this car and quite hopeful to get it on the road in 10/12 days..INSHALLAH.
Trying once again to fit it in place....notice the small groove at lower end,which was filed to seat properly on that lip..
A little push to seat it home...its a difficult fit as you can see there is a bend...I was afraid that Raees may not break the card while bending it over the rear wheel arch....
View from another angle....
Finally...carefully and cautiously,bent it .......
And fitted in place.....
Some fine tuning....not required actually...
And came to other side......
wow......awesome work